Diversity and Inclusion

Friday, September 20, 2019

Read more about Annual Multicultural Greek Stroll Off finds new home at Lied Center


Pat Tetreault and Kara Brant
Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Read more about CARE, LGBTQA+ and Women’s Centers align for greater student support


UNL's new Greek Affairs Director Leigh Thiedeman smiles in her office on Thursday, Sept. 5, 2019, in Lincoln, Nebraska.
Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Read more about Well-being, welcoming attitude among top priorities for new Greek director


Monday, August 12, 2019

Read more about Husker Dialogues seeks conversation guides


Morgan Smith, a graduate research assistant, shows a tote of fresh vegetables available at Husker Pantry. The pantry and Money Management Center have moved from the Nebraska Union to the University Health Center.
Friday, August 9, 2019

Read more about Pantry, money management move to University Health Center


Recently renovated, the Georgian Suite will now be known as Chimney Rock.
Wednesday, July 31, 2019

Read more about Nebraska Union renames rooms to honor state heritage, landmarks


A student adds a signature to the Wall of Fame inside the LGBTQA+ Resource Center.
Friday, June 28, 2019

Read more about LGBTQA advocacy on campus spans nearly 50 years


Gauri Ramesh
Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Read more about Ramesh strives to expand inclusion, diversity in tech


First-year students at Husker Dialogues events learn hands-on ways to increase diversity and inclusion on campus.
Friday, May 10, 2019

Read more about Husker Dialogues seeks conversation guides


Student Impact Awards 2019 at Nebraska
Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Read more about Student Involvement honors 13 Husker-led projects, leaders


Kai Meacham
Friday, April 12, 2019

Read more about Student Kai Meacham honored for LGBTQA+ supports


Holi color festival
Thursday, April 11, 2019

Read more about Holi celebration to feature Indian food, color throws


Colette Yellow Robe
Friday, March 22, 2019

Read more about Despite obstacles, Native American advocate persevered


Nebraska gateway
Monday, March 4, 2019

Read more about Nominations open for Student Impact Awards


Women cartoon graphic
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Read more about Women's Week at Nebraska to celebrate 40th year


Alex Chapman talks during the student-led "Hate Will Never Win" rally at the Coliseum on Feb. 14, 2018.
Friday, February 22, 2019

Read more about ‘Hate Will Never Win’ continues with diversity, inclusion program


The True Black History Museum includes original documents from historic figures such as Booker T. Washington (pictured), Mary McLeod Bethune and Barack Obama.
Thursday, February 21, 2019

Read more about True Black History Museum coming to Nebraska Union


Monday, February 4, 2019

Read more about Nominations sought for women of character, courage and commitment


N column
Monday, January 28, 2019

Read more about Fagan to kick off Our Nebraska events


Nebraska's Charlie Foster (center) talks with Huskers Angelica Solomon and Anthony Vu in the OASIS study lounge. Foster was awarded the 2019 Chancellor's Fulfilling the Dream award.
Friday, January 25, 2019

Read more about Foster's pursuit of diversity, inclusion excellence earns MLK honor


Pages