Office of Student Affairs

Who We Are


These serve as guiding principles in daily operations and interactions.

  • Collaborate

    We initiate campus partnerships that advance student learning, maximize resources and facilitate civic engagement.

  • Connect

    We promote a sense of belonging through our programs, words and behaviors, and model advocacy and social justice in all our actions.

  • Include

    We foster diverse, accessible and caring communities that promote full and equal participation and respect each individual's personal stories.

  • Innovate

    We seek new and creative solutions to challenges facing our campus and community.

  • Lead

    We provide inclusive leadership opportunities that are challenging and rewarding, fostering the development of ethical, responsible, and collaborative leaders.

  • Cultivate

    We nurture their growth, learning and well-being in a campus environment that encourages kindness, offers support, honors compassion, builds relationships and connects faculty, staff, and students.


Connect learning with life.

Through partnerships with campus and external stakeholders, Student Affairs designs and implements purposeful programs, resources, and services to contribute to and enhance the university’s educational mission. Our work cultivates student success through engagement, well-being and a commitment to diversity.

We envision a future where every student stretches their unique strengths through deep and engaged learning while building meaningful relationships to co-create their Nebraska experience.

Strategic Priorities

  1. Create transformative experiences and communities that contribute to retention and student success.
  2. Collaborate with campus and community partners to promote a culture of health, resilience and well-being.
  3. Promote diversity and inclusion throughout Student Affairs.
  4. Lead through creative and innovative use of fiscal and human resources.

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Portrait of Dee Dee Anderson

Dee Dee Anderson

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

VCSA Attendance Request Email Dee Dee Anderson
Portrait of K'Lee Dunn

K'Lee Dunn

Administrative Coordinator

Email K'Lee Dunn
Portrait of Jordan Foreman-Black

Jordan Foreman-Black

Director of Assessment & Learning Outcomes

Email Jordan Foreman-Black
Portrait of Dan Kohler

Dan Kohler

Director of Marketing & Communications

Email Dan Kohler
Portrait of Ryan Lahne

Ryan Lahne

Assistant Vice Chancellor Student Life & Leadership

Email Ryan Lahne
Portrait of Ruth Oliver Andrew

Ruth Oliver Andrew

Director of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Email Ruth Oliver Andrew
Portrait of Josh Overocker

Josh Overocker

Associate Vice Chancellor Operations & Auxiliaries

Email Josh Overocker
Portrait of Tony Rathgeber

Tony Rathgeber

Chief of Staff & Associate to the Vice Chancellor

Email Tony Rathgeber
Portrait of Hollie Swanson

Hollie Swanson

Director of Administrative Operations & Strategic Events

Email Hollie Swanson
Portrait of Kalan Walters

Kalan Walters

Project & Events Coordinator

Email Kalan Walters


Assistant Vice Chancellor Advocacy & Support