Diversity and Inclusion

Ronny Chieng
Friday, January 25, 2019

Read more about 'Daily Show' comedian to perform at Nebraska Union


MLK
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Read more about MLK Week keynote to feature Hudl’s Jasmine Kingsley


Children's books
Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Read more about Registration open for MLK Reading Challenge


Yamiche Alcindor
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Read more about White House correspondent Yamiche Alcindor to speak


Alexis Saltzman (left) sits with her children Cecilia, Evelyn and Simon inside the Nebraska Union on Monday, Nov. 26, 2018, in Lincoln, Nebraska. | Daily Nebraskan
Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Read more about Women’s Center revitalizes program for helping student parents


Giving tree tags
Monday, November 26, 2018

Read more about Giving tree to benefit campus pantry


Nebraska gateway
Monday, November 26, 2018

Read more about Nominations open for first-ever Student Luminary Awards


Students participate at Gratitude Graffiti and Stress Relief event at the Health Center as part of Commuter and Transfer Appreciation Week on Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2018, in Lincoln, Nebraska. | Daily Nebraskan
Thursday, November 15, 2018

Read more about Commuter and Transfer Week aims to build community


A student at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln holds a candle during the Take Back the Night candlelight vigil outside the Nebraska Union on Tuesday, Oct. 9, 2018, in Lincoln, Nebraska. | Daily Nebraskan, Photo by Johnna Sisneros
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Read more about Women's Center, Sigma Psi Zeta host vigil honoring domestic abuse victims


Students participate in the Homecoming parade
Thursday, September 27, 2018

Read more about Four alumni to be honored during multicultural homecoming


Peppermint
Monday, September 24, 2018

Read more about Peppermint to offer free talk Oct. 1


Members of Delta Xi Nu at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Monday, September 24, 2018

Read more about Multicultural sorority invites women to embrace different cultures


An audience of more than 600 watched as six student groups competed Sept. 7 in the University of Nebraska–Lincoln’s annual Multicultural Greek Stroll-Off competition.
Monday, September 10, 2018

Read more about Stroll off highlights multicultural side of Greek life


The Mandela Fellows celebrated America's Independence Day by making popular foods from their home countries for a potluck picnic at St. Mark's On-The-Campus.
Friday, July 20, 2018

Read more about Mandela fellows forge global partnerships at Nebraska


Participants in the 2018 Lavender Graduation
Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Read more about 17 grads honored at Lavender Graduation, Chancellor's Awards honor contributions to GLBT Community


The Jackie Gaughan Multicultural Center will be open until midnight April 29 through May 3.
Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Read more about End the semester on a healthy and positive note


Members of EMERALD collect feminine hygiene items to donate to Native American reservations.
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Read more about Nebraska Greek community welcomes a new Latina sorority interest group


CAPS website (https://health.unl.edu/counseling-and-psychological-services-caps)
Monday, February 26, 2018

Read more about CAPS website redesign offers new resources


Pat Tetreault
Monday, February 19, 2018

Read more about Tetreault honored for research contributions


Give Back. Big. winners, fall 2017: Camp Kesem and Resilient Women
Thursday, November 30, 2017

Read more about Resilient Women and Camp Kesem win ‘Give Back. Big.’ grants


Pages