Diversity and Inclusion

Student at desk
Tuesday, August 25, 2020

Read more about Program helping Lincoln students find success faces recruiting barriers amid pandemic


Nebraska College Preparatory Academy members (from left) Brisly Carrera, Gaye Gwion and Guadalupe Esquivel are pictured celebrating their May 2020 graduation from the University of Nebraska–Lincoln. The NCPA is on track to graduate 90% of its class of 2016 members, a new record for the program.
Friday, August 14, 2020

Read more about 14 years in, preparatory academy celebrates record grad rates


Colette Yellow Robe guides a discussion during an interpersonal skills and leadership class offered through the Department of Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication.
Wednesday, August 12, 2020

Read more about Yellow Robe joins university’s anti-racism journey


Husker Dialogues
Sunday, August 9, 2020

Read more about Challenge what you know—join Husker Dialogues


"Torn Notebook" sculpture on the campus of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.
Thursday, August 6, 2020

Read more about ICYMI: @UNLStudentLife summer highlights


Nate Berks trims a client's hair inside Berks Barbershop.
Monday, July 27, 2020

Read more about Giving Back: Support Black-owned businesses in Lincoln this August


Howard Hawks Hall
Friday, July 17, 2020

Read more about New LGBTQIA+ business student organization to launch


UNL campus with Mueller Tower and Coliseum in the background.
Tuesday, July 14, 2020

Read more about NCLUDE to launch community conversations on inclusive excellence


Christina Doku will play violin during the Classical Evening at Maxwell Arboretum on July 15.
Sunday, July 12, 2020

Read more about 12 free events happening in the next 12 days


Batool Ibrahim, a member of the Black Student Union, leads protestors in chants as they march from the Nebraska State Capitol to Andersen Hall on June 13.
Thursday, July 9, 2020

Read more about Panel discussion to feature Black Student Union, BLM leaders


Inside the LGBTQA+ Center at UNL.
Tuesday, June 30, 2020

Read more about Data shows improved campus climate for LGBTQA+ students


 In the days after the death of George Floyd in Minneapolis, Nebraska student Batool Ibrahim participated in protest marches in Lincoln (left) and helped organize an outreach project that is providing wellness items to community members in need. The Black Student Union Care Bags initiative launched with initial donations of $14,000.
Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Read more about Nebraska U’s black student leaders step up, address community need


Aerial view above Broyhill Fountain and green space on the northside of Nebraska Union.
Monday, June 1, 2020

Read more about Dish it Up session to reflect, expand on national protests


Aerial view above the University of Nebraska-Lincoln city campus.
Monday, April 20, 2020

Read more about Chancellor's diversity commissions seek new members


Campus daffodils
Friday, April 10, 2020

Read more about Virtual activities available to keep Huskers connected to campus


Coffee mugs
Thursday, March 19, 2020

Read more about Coffee Talks to be one of the few events to continue through COVID-19


Mueller Bell Tower appears amongst the spring blooms on the University of Nebraska-Lincoln campus.
Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Read more about 10 Huskers honored with Student Luminary Awards


Art by Ely Bulnes (Daily Nebraskan)
Monday, February 24, 2020

Read more about Taste of Rwanda event to provide opportunities for food, friendship


Male student rock climbing in Wichita Mountains. | Photo credit: Doug Lintz.
Friday, January 31, 2020

Read more about 8 spring break experiences with UNL groups


Nebraska N gateway
Friday, January 31, 2020

Read more about Chancellor's Commission recruiting student members


Pages