Diversity and Inclusion

Aerial view of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln north past Love Library
Wednesday, January 26, 2022

Read more about Nominations open for Chancellor’s Outstanding Contribution to Women Award


Students portion beans and rice into baggies for the Food Bank of Lincoln
Friday, January 21, 2022

Read more about Huskers pack 2,128 meals for MLK Week service project


Nebraska columns
Monday, January 10, 2022

Read more about Nominations open for student luminary, service to students awards


City Campus at the beginning of the semester
Tuesday, December 21, 2021

Read more about Fall-ing for Nebraska | Fall Photo Recap


A Holidays for Little Huskers organizer carries gifts in to the Women's Center.
Monday, December 20, 2021

Read more about Holidays for Little Huskers provides gifts for student parents


Fridays in Fall 2021. [University of Nebraska-Lincoln]
Monday, December 6, 2021

Read more about Fridays in Fall: Entertaining free(ish) activities at the end of every week


Friday, December 3, 2021

Read more about Plan Ahead: Commit to the MLK Week of Service in January


The four-night Destress Fest will happen Dec. 6-9, 2021 and is free for all Husker students.
Wednesday, December 1, 2021

Read more about Bob Ross, Open Mic Night are part of four-night Destress Fest


Net Nutrition display on phone
Monday, November 29, 2021

Read more about Dining menus and nutrition info now online


Toys for children
Friday, November 5, 2021

Read more about Students, faculty, staff can give back through Holidays for Little Huskers


News screen with "Seniors at North Omaha receive full ride to UNL"
Wednesday, November 3, 2021

Read more about 'It was very meaningful for me': Omaha North High school seniors receive full ride to UNL


Lily Lemon performs during the Night of the Living Drag Show at the Nebraska Union on Oct. 29, 2021. [Daily Nebraskan]
Wednesday, November 3, 2021

Read more about Drag shows provide stage for LGBTQA+ individuals and allies to be seen


Graphic with student that asks "How are you really doing?"
Monday, October 25, 2021

Read more about New campaign promotes hope, resilience, connectedness, belonging


Brian Stutz records his podcast, TRIO Thirty Talk, at Andersen Hall on Thursday, Oct. 21, 2021 in Lincoln, Nebraska.
Friday, October 22, 2021

Read more about TRIO Thirty Talk podcast highlights campus resources for UNL students


Columns at University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Read more about Registration open for Gender Equity Conference


Bex Rangel
Wednesday, October 13, 2021

Read more about Rangel sets sights on improving others’ mental health


We Are Nebraska performers pose in campus green space
Monday, October 4, 2021

Read more about We Are Nebraska returns with three performances


Two people in dragon costume
Friday, October 1, 2021

Read more about Cornstock, parade headline homecoming festivities Oct. 1


A fistful of LGBTQA+ pride flags. [Mike Jackson | Student Affairs]
Wednesday, September 29, 2021

Read more about October is LGBTQA+ History Month. Three ways Huskers can be part of it.


[Art by Andrea Atkinson | Daily Nebraskan]
Tuesday, September 28, 2021

Read more about NU’s new gender and chosen name policy promotes inclusion