Diversity and Inclusion

Richard Harris presents "Disability Humor: The Bridge Over the Discomfort Gap"to employees at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.
Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Read more about Harris leads conversation on disabilities


6 Weeks of Welcome Infographic - Big Red Welcome at University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Monday, October 16, 2017

Read more about Six Weeks of Welcome and countless activities


Mental Wellness stock image
Friday, October 13, 2017

Read more about ‘Check Up From the Neck Up’ raises awareness, fights stigma


Dish It Up poster image with plates
Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Read more about Students discuss Latinx culture at Dish It Up


Students color pages from the Women's Center.
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Read more about New student leadership retreat to focus on inclusive leadership


Delta Sigma Theta and Sigma Lambda Beta at University of Nebraska-Lincoln win the Stroll Off competition.
Monday, September 11, 2017

Read more about Delta Sigma Theta and Sigma Lambda Beta earn Stroll Off top honors


Polynesian torch dancer at University of Nebraska-Lincoln OASIS Kickoff event on Aug. 27, 2017.
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Read more about OASIS invites campus to explore diverse cultures


Participants in the Mandela Fellows program sort donations to the Homeless Prevention Center.
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Read more about Mandela Fellows say Nebraska fosters a culture of giving


Native American dancer performs on the University of Nebraska-Lincoln green space at the UNITE powwow.
Monday, April 24, 2017

Read more about UNITE powwow honors graduates and celebrates traditions


Lavender Graduate participants and award recipients 2017
Friday, April 21, 2017

Read more about 14 grads honored at Lavender Graduation


Student looks at photo in Mandala Lounge
Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Read more about Mandala Lounge unveiling kicks off JGMC & OASIS Week


Korean fan dance
Monday, March 13, 2017

Read more about InvAsian showcases talents, celebrates diversity


International students and university employees meet to find a time to plan to have a dinner together.
Monday, March 13, 2017

Read more about Dinner in a Nebraska Home connects international students with university employees


Slam Poetry selfies at Our Nebraska
Saturday, March 11, 2017

Read more about Our Nebraska celebrates inclusion


Friday, March 10, 2017

Read more about Survey and Slices creates fun environment for Campus Climate Survey


Autumn Branch and Andrea Fulgiam shared their experiences with Mizzou's Concerned Student 1950 protest with Nebraska students in the OASIS Student Lounge.
Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Read more about How to be an activist: Tips from organizers of Mizzou’s Concerned Student 1950 protest


Students attend A Love Affair Gala at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Saturday, February 18, 2017

Read more about Celebrating the dimensions of love at A Love Affair Gala


Thursday, February 16, 2017

Read more about Register to attend Our Nebraska


UNL Omani Student Association during multicultural spotlight
Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Read more about Intercultural Spotlight celebrates unity with a talent competition


Organizers of the Out of the Darkness Walk at the University of Nebraska
Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Read more about Student organization honored for raising $25,000 for suicide prevention


Pages