Diversity and Inclusion

Students with facepaint celebrate Hispanic heritage at Fiesta on the Green at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.
Friday, September 23, 2016

Read more about Hispanic Culture Celebrated with Fiesta on the Green


Members of Kappa Alpha Psi fraternity with new rock located south of the Nebraska Union
Monday, September 19, 2016

Read more about Campus Landmark Honors Legacy of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity


Members of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. participate in the OASIS Stroll Off at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Read more about Hottest Ticket in Town: OASIS Stroll Off


Native American dancing at OASIS kick off at the University of Nebraska
Monday, August 29, 2016

Read more about Native Dancing Kicks Off the Academic Year


Students enjoy lunch at a dining hall
Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Read more about Welcome Back Photo Gallery | Fall 2016


UNL LGBTQA+ Resource Center volunteers helped guide attendees around the Nebraska Union during the day-long institute
Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Read more about Consortium of Higher Education LGBT Resource Professionals Visits UNL


Students assist with 2015 income taxes through the Volunteer Income Tax Assistance program
Friday, August 19, 2016

Read more about $1.9 Million in Grants and Sponsorships Fund Student Affairs Programs


Students participate in OASIS Dish It Up session at UNL on July 15, 2016
Monday, July 18, 2016

Read more about UNL Community Dishes on Building Community & Creating Action


Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Read more about Q&A with Charlie Foster


Students present at the Jackie Gaughan Multicultural Center
Monday, June 6, 2016

Read more about Making Strides: Increasing Minority Student Graduation Rates


Student Mohammed Al Abdullah
Thursday, June 2, 2016

Read more about Never Forget to Smile, Nebraska


International students and family members visit with a cowboy to learn how the rodeo events work.
Thursday, June 2, 2016

Read more about International Students Visit the UNL Rodeo


Kappa Alpha Psi Eta Chapter at Aaron Douglas Luncheon 2016
Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Read more about Celebrating 100 Years of Brotherhood


Speaker Trina Tram at UNL
Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Read more about Appreciating Asian Pacific American Heritage


Student Brianna Ridenour
Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Read more about Student Spotlight: Middle of Nowhere to Middle of Everything


Participants from the 2016 Lavender Graduation
Monday, April 25, 2016

Read more about Lavender Graduation


Women's Week Wiki Warriors Edit-A-Thon
Monday, March 21, 2016

Read more about Women's Week Informs, Empowers and Inspires Action


Global Leadership Retreat multicultural hands with globe
Friday, March 11, 2016

Read more about Getting to Know Our Global Neighbors


SUSI students from Africa participate in volunteer projects for Habitat for Humanity and a food bank
Thursday, March 10, 2016

Read more about A Shared Learning Experience with Africa


A Shared Learning Experience with Africa

When we hear about service learning opportunities, the image of college students from Africa visiting the U.S. to provide service and assistance may seem unusual – but it the just one of unique opportunities presented by the Study of the U.S. Institute on Civic Engagement for Student Leaders program.

Pages