Student Affairs

Maria Heyen of Astoria, Oregon, graduates May 20 with bachelor's degrees in international business and management after making an impact on campus. [Garrett Stolz | Business]
Friday, May 19, 2023

Read more about Through personal challenges, Heyen builds legacy of inclusion


Nebraska Union building on a sunny day.
Tuesday, May 9, 2023

Read more about 16 honored with Student Impact Awards


Students receive Husker Volunteer Designation certificates at the Student Impact Awards.
Monday, May 8, 2023

Read more about PHOTOS: Spring 2023 Awards & Recognition


The three finalists for the vice chancellor for student affairs are (from left) Shawnté Elbert, Austin Jamar “JB” Banks and Brian J. Patchcoski. On campus interviews begin May 8.
Friday, May 5, 2023

Read more about Finalists announced for vice chancellor for student affairs


A student stresses over work on the table in front of them
Friday, April 28, 2023

Read more about Managing stress in the final weeks of the semester


Student studying in a library with books and a laptop on the table in front of them
Friday, April 21, 2023

Read more about Bits and Bites: Serve yourself – for intense studying


A global photography gallery is featured on the first floor of Louise Pound Hall.
Wednesday, April 19, 2023

Read more about 8 places you can find unique art on campus


University of Nebraska–Lincoln
Monday, April 17, 2023

Read more about Council formed to support university’s sustainability goals


Student Resident Assistants pose for a group photo.
Thursday, April 13, 2023

Read more about Student employees connect to campus, communities


Canoes, tents, and bikes for sale
Friday, March 31, 2023

Read more about Outdoor Gear Sale: Paddle boards, kayaks, tents, and more available for purchase


A letter board with the phrase "self care isn't selfish"
Friday, March 10, 2023

Read more about Struggling with food: Anorexia, bulimia, binge eating and ARFID – What they are and how to get help


University of Nebraska-Lincoln [photo by University Communication]
Friday, March 10, 2023

Read more about Nebraska begins search for next vice chancellor for student affairs


Emma Farson, senior biological sciences and psychology double major at University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Monday, February 27, 2023

Read more about A Major Moment: Emma Farson


Dr. Joyce Lehn
Monday, February 27, 2023

Read more about Dr. Joyce Lehn named 2023 Mentor of the Year


Sea lion exhibit at Henry Doorly Zoo [Photo from Henry Doorly Zoo website]
Saturday, February 25, 2023

Read more about Spring Break road trips under three hours away


Thursday, February 23, 2023

Read more about 6 campus spots to study for midterms


Makers hold up their creations at Nebraska Innovation Studio. [Photo from NIS website]
Monday, February 20, 2023

Read more about Nine campus memberships to enhance your Nebraska experience


Pellets found in the biodigesters
Thursday, February 16, 2023

Read more about UNL diverts 44,000 kg of food waste from landfills


2023 Wasson Award winners from Nebraska
Wednesday, February 15, 2023

Read more about Five students named 2023 Wasson Award winners


Student dine in the Selleck Food Court
Tuesday, February 14, 2023

Read more about Meeting students where they are, with the foods they want