Student Affairs

The work of documentary filmmaker and photographer Artes Johnson is currently on display in the Nebraska East Union 3rd floor loft gallery in celebration of Black history in Nebraska.
Monday, February 6, 2023

Read more about Celebrate Black History Month at these campus events


Enhanced Assess, Acknowledge, Act Program (EAAA). [Artwork by Jennifer Castle | Daily Nebraskan]
Monday, February 6, 2023

Read more about UNL one of the first to test new online sexual assault resistance program


A student scoops some cut strawberries from the serving line
Wednesday, February 1, 2023

Read more about Bits and Bites: Serve yourself – for your heart


Students participate in Partner Yoga.
Monday, January 30, 2023

Read more about Can’t miss events for two (or more) in February


First Husker, Emerging Leader and CAST power programs filled the week before classes began for new students to become aquainted with college life. August 14, 2022. Photo by Jonah Tran for University Communication
Tuesday, January 17, 2023

Read more about 10 tips for spring semester success


Dumbbells sit along a wall during a fitness class
Friday, January 6, 2023

Read more about Bits and Bites: Serve yourself – fitness


Students enjoy a meal and conversation in the Cather Dining Center
Wednesday, January 4, 2023

Read more about Meal plans offer all students flexibility in on-campus dining


A few students smile for a photo at Life In Lincoln: Global Groove
Tuesday, December 13, 2022

Read more about PHOTOS: Falling for Nebraska U in '22


Pumpkins, maize and orange tomatoes on a table top.
Monday, November 21, 2022

Read more about Bits and Bites: 10 tips for holiday wellness


Campus Recreation staff demonstrate a few at-home workout exercises
Monday, November 21, 2022

Read more about Beat the cold with these at-home workouts


Tomato soup with basil and rye bread on a table.
Friday, November 11, 2022

Read more about Bits and Bites: Dining Services brings the cozy


Sign with cursive text that reads "Happy Friendsgiving" surrounded by pumpkins
Monday, November 7, 2022

Read more about Festive ideas & tips to celebrate Friendsgiving


Care packages with an assortment of treats including snacks, Husker gear, and cold remedies.
Friday, October 28, 2022

Read more about Care package purchases help fund student experiences


Autumn trees on UNL campus
Monday, October 10, 2022

Read more about 13 things to do in Lincoln over Fall Break


Kawasaki Reading Room will host AnimeCon October 6, 2022.
Monday, October 3, 2022

Read more about 4 activities to check out on Thursday afternoon


Monday, August 22, 2022

Read more about Huskers charge into new academic year


Construction on Carolyn Pope Edwards Hall (replacement of Mabel Lee Hall) is nearly complete.
Thursday, August 4, 2022

Read more about What's new and what's moved on campus for fall 2022


CAPS staff receives the Vice Chancellor's Award for Campus Impact
Friday, May 20, 2022

Read more about Student Affairs staff honored at Inspiring Excellence Awards


Ann Marie Pollard and Pat Tetreault
Thursday, April 7, 2022

Read more about Pollard, Tetreault honored for dedication to students


Monday, April 4, 2022

Read more about Red Memorial is April 8