Student Affairs

Pumpkins, maize and orange tomatoes on a table top.
Monday, November 21, 2022

Read more about Bits and Bites: 10 tips for holiday wellness


Campus Recreation staff demonstrate a few at-home workout exercises
Monday, November 21, 2022

Read more about Beat the cold with these at-home workouts


Tomato soup with basil and rye bread on a table.
Friday, November 11, 2022

Read more about Bits and Bites: Dining Services brings the cozy


Sign with cursive text that reads "Happy Friendsgiving" surrounded by pumpkins
Monday, November 7, 2022

Read more about Festive ideas & tips to celebrate Friendsgiving


Care packages with an assortment of treats including snacks, Husker gear, and cold remedies.
Friday, October 28, 2022

Read more about Care package purchases help fund student experiences


Autumn trees on UNL campus
Monday, October 10, 2022

Read more about 13 things to do in Lincoln over Fall Break


Kawasaki Reading Room will host AnimeCon October 6, 2022.
Monday, October 3, 2022

Read more about 4 activities to check out on Thursday afternoon


Monday, August 22, 2022

Read more about Huskers charge into new academic year


Construction on Carolyn Pope Edwards Hall (replacement of Mabel Lee Hall) is nearly complete.
Thursday, August 4, 2022

Read more about What's new and what's moved on campus for fall 2022


CAPS staff receives the Vice Chancellor's Award for Campus Impact
Friday, May 20, 2022

Read more about Student Affairs staff honored at Inspiring Excellence Awards


Ann Marie Pollard and Pat Tetreault
Thursday, April 7, 2022

Read more about Pollard, Tetreault honored for dedication to students


Monday, April 4, 2022

Read more about Red Memorial is April 8


Tuesday, March 1, 2022

Read more about In the news: Burks encourages students of color to join STEM fields


Nebraska columns
Monday, January 10, 2022

Read more about Nominations open for student luminary, service to students awards


City Campus at the beginning of the semester
Tuesday, December 21, 2021

Read more about Fall-ing for Nebraska | Fall Photo Recap


A student desk attendant helps a Husker at the Welcome Desk inside University Suites. [Mike Jackson | Student Affairs]
Wednesday, November 24, 2021

Read more about On-Campus Job Fair for students is Dec. 1


We Are Nebraska performers pose in campus green space
Monday, October 4, 2021

Read more about We Are Nebraska returns with three performances


Two people in dragon costume
Friday, October 1, 2021

Read more about Cornstock, parade headline homecoming festivities Oct. 1


Helpful advice text
Tuesday, August 24, 2021

Read more about University leaders provide advice to new, returning Huskers for school year


Emma Schmidt leads a mindfulness workshop for 4-H Clover Kids.
Friday, July 9, 2021

Read more about HALO program helps Schmidt teach students, learn more about Nebraska