Campus Recreation

Upright exercise bikes and ellipticals in UNL residence halls' new fitness spaces.
Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Read more about Campus Recreation brings fitness rooms into residence halls


A female student walks across campus with a green bandana tied on her backpack.
Friday, January 31, 2020

Read more about Green Bandana Project attracts students’ attention


Male student rock climbing in Wichita Mountains. | Photo credit: Doug Lintz.
Friday, January 31, 2020

Read more about 8 spring break experiences with UNL groups


Curling stone on ice
Thursday, January 30, 2020

Read more about Nebraska club hosts first curling tourney


Curling stone on ice
Thursday, January 30, 2020

Read more about Nebraska club hosts first curling tourney


Nebraska students Ella Stephan (left) and Kate Gaulke work out on the equipment at the newly installed gym in Abel/Sandoz Hall on the University of Nebraska-Lincoln city campus on Sunday, Jan. 26, 2020. | Daily Nebraskan
Monday, January 27, 2020

Read more about Sandoz, Harper residence halls add fitness rooms to accommodate students


Female bicycle mechanic works on a tire inside the Outdoor Adventure Center's bike shop.
Thursday, January 23, 2020

Read more about Outdoor Adventures rolls to top bike-friendly ranking


PLYO app offers UNL students workout rewards.
Saturday, January 11, 2020

Read more about Plyo workout app offers rewards for active students


Three people carry snowboards towards a ski lift.
Monday, December 16, 2019

Read more about 7 ways to stay fit during Winter Break


goldfish in an aquarium.
Friday, December 13, 2019

Read more about Before leaving for winter break, DO THESE THINGS


Coffee cup with steam
Friday, December 13, 2019

Read more about Chancellor pours free coffee for finals week grind


Woman studying for exams with a laptop computer.
Thursday, December 12, 2019

Read more about Study breaks can benefit you during exam week


PLYO app showing on a smartphone screen.
Friday, December 6, 2019

Read more about New app offers rewards for exercising on campus


Holiday wreath with Nebraska ornament
Monday, December 2, 2019

Read more about Adjusted hours for finals week and winter break


Instant pot graphic | Daily Nebraskan
Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Read more about Instant Pot cooking class helps students save time and money, eat healthier


Bicycles parked in a bike rack at the Nebraska Union.
Friday, November 8, 2019

Read more about Bike Care: 5 steps to winterize your bicycle for storage


Fall colors at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Thursday, November 7, 2019

Read more about Explore Lincoln: 5 things to do this November


Sterling Dorton slides celery into a pot during the Zero Waste cooking class at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Recreation & Wellness Center on East Campus in Lincoln, Nebraska on Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019.
Monday, September 23, 2019

Read more about Campus Recreation Center class cooks up zero waste meal


2019 Chancellor's Celebration of Service event
Friday, September 20, 2019

Read more about 86 individuals. 1,340 combined hours of service.


CrossFit participants at Campus Recreation at Nebraska
Thursday, September 19, 2019

Read more about Campus Recreation offers workout classes for elective credit


Pages