Campus Recreation

A female student exercises on an elliptical machine at the Campus Rec Center on the University of Nebraska-Lincoln campus.
Thursday, August 6, 2020

Read more about New for fall: Sign up for workout times at campus rec centers


The university is requiring that facial coverings be worn during the fall semester when indoors and when social distancing cannot be observed. Students and employees will each receive two masks each.
Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Read more about University finalizes mask delivery plans for fall semester


Two students rent a kayak from UNL's Outdoor Adventures Center.
Sunday, July 12, 2020

Read more about Easy 1-day summer trips near Lincoln to enjoy sun and water


Outdoor Adventures Center
Monday, July 6, 2020

Read more about Re-opening: Bookstore, unions, rec centers, library and more


Campus Recreation centers — including the Rec and Wellness Center on East Campus — will reopen on June 15 after being shutdown due to COVID-19 concerns. The centers will feature an array of safety precautions.
Friday, June 12, 2020

Read more about Campus Rec to reopen with added safety precautions


Jim Jackson, associate vice chancellor of University Operations, put a team together to solve the problem of efficiently distributing hand sanitizer across campus. They invented the large-capacity, free-standing dispenser station shown here.
Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Read more about Staff craft solution to deliver hand sanitizer to campus


Friday, June 5, 2020

Read more about Student Affairs recognizes staff with Inspiring Excellence Awards


Artwork for Global Running Day 2020 globalrunningday.org
Friday, May 29, 2020

Read more about Hit the streets for Global Running Day, June 3


Golf ball on grass
Friday, May 22, 2020

Read more about Campus Rec accepting registrations for summer golf leagues


Christa Rahl in graduation cap and gown
Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Read more about Rahl: University’s COVID-19 ‘actions speak louder than words’


These runners all contributed to a successful Intramural Sports running challenge.
Friday, May 15, 2020

Read more about Huskers tally 2,962 miles on foot in the Virtual Run Challenge


It's the last running challenge - the Finals Week 5k.
Sunday, May 3, 2020

Read more about One more run: Finals Week 5K


Audrey Kreun, a first-year accounting major at the University of Nebraska–Lincoln, recently ran a virtual half-marathon through Campus Recreation. Kreun is pictured here with her father, Mark, who was one of many family members and friends who cheered her on during the event.
Friday, April 24, 2020

Read more about Finishing strong: Friends, family help Husker complete virtual half-marathon


Naan Bread Pizza
Thursday, April 23, 2020

Read more about Create tasty eats with Campus Rec’s cooking videos


Bicycles in campus bike rack
Friday, April 17, 2020

Read more about Bikes to be held through fall


Clayton Wilson is a well-being coach at Big Red Resilience and Well-being.
Thursday, April 9, 2020

Read more about Well-being Ideas: 8 tips for your physical and emotional health


Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Read more about UNL Campus Recreation reaches students remotely


Instagram icon
Thursday, April 2, 2020

Read more about Follow these UNL Instagrams for academic success and engagement


Students participate in a cardio dance class at the Campus Recreation Center on Jan. 9, 2018.
Friday, March 20, 2020

Read more about Campus Recreation to close all locations until further notice


Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Read more about E-sports leagues organized for students during COVID-19


Pages