Campus Recreation

PLYO app showing on a smartphone screen.
Friday, December 6, 2019

Read more about New app offers rewards for exercising on campus


Holiday wreath with Nebraska ornament
Monday, December 2, 2019

Read more about Adjusted hours for finals week and winter break


Instant pot graphic | Daily Nebraskan
Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Read more about Instant Pot cooking class helps students save time and money, eat healthier


Bicycles parked in a bike rack at the Nebraska Union.
Friday, November 8, 2019

Read more about Bike Care: 5 steps to winterize your bicycle for storage


Fall colors at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Thursday, November 7, 2019

Read more about Explore Lincoln: 5 things to do this November


Sterling Dorton slides celery into a pot during the Zero Waste cooking class at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Recreation & Wellness Center on East Campus in Lincoln, Nebraska on Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019.
Monday, September 23, 2019

Read more about Campus Recreation Center class cooks up zero waste meal


2019 Chancellor's Celebration of Service event
Friday, September 20, 2019

Read more about 86 individuals. 1,340 combined hours of service.


CrossFit participants at Campus Recreation at Nebraska
Thursday, September 19, 2019

Read more about Campus Recreation offers workout classes for elective credit


Nebraska's 2019 Big Red Welcome events open Aug. 21. The program has been expanded to better serve the needs of students.
Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Read more about Nebraska gears up for expanded Big Red Welcome


Athletic training student wraps the wrist of another student.
Tuesday, May 28, 2019

Read more about Program aims to enhance student employment


New Fit Box at University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Friday, April 19, 2019

Read more about FitBox at East Campus Rec to provide equipment for outdoor exercise


Justice Forte
Wednesday, April 3, 2019

Read more about Forte helps reignite Husker women's hockey club


Cartoon of person paddling canoe
Monday, March 11, 2019

Read more about Outdoor Adventures Center plans spring break trip to Gulf of California


Women cartoon graphic
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Read more about Women's Week at Nebraska to celebrate 40th year


Campus Recreation will host a Silent Disco on Jan. 25. The event is free for all students (with valid NCard).
Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Read more about Silent Disco to play Jan. 25


Students participate in a cardio dance class at the Campus Recreation Center on Jan. 9, 2018. | Daily Nebraskan
Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Read more about Campus Recreation helping students achieve New Year’s resolutions


2018 Celebration of Service Awards
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Read more about 81 Student Affairs employees honored for service


The event 'Lift Like a Girl' was started by Kelsey Whittaker to give women a safe space to be confident while they work out. The event was on Sept. 20, 2018 at the Campus Recreation Center in Lincoln, Nebraska.  | Daily Nebraskan. Photo by Tabitha Lincoln
Friday, September 21, 2018

Read more about Campus Recreation hosts ‘Lift Like A Girl’ to empower women at fitness centers


Campus Recreation is offering monthly ready-to-go meal kits starting in September.
Monday, September 3, 2018

Read more about Campus Rec offers ready-to-go meal kits


Campus Recreation is hosting several bicycling events this fall.
Friday, August 31, 2018

Read more about Campus Rec offers free, low-cost biking events


Pages