Campus Recreation

Five things to do in February
Wednesday, February 1, 2023

Read more about February offers chance to skate, dance the night away


Students participate in Partner Yoga.
Monday, January 30, 2023

Read more about Can’t miss events for two (or more) in February


Exterior Photo of the Campus Recreation Center
Thursday, January 26, 2023

Read more about Free group fitness at Rec Center lets students sample new workouts


Members of Delta Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc. display at the Spring Club Fair in the Nebraska Union Centennial Room in 2019. [Mike Jackson | Student Affairs]
Wednesday, January 25, 2023

Read more about Spring Club Fair to showcase 79 student groups and orgs


A University of Nebraska–Lincoln student walks on treadmill inside the Campus Rec Center.
Monday, January 23, 2023

Read more about Strong Start: Five rec activities increase know-how, fitness, and fun for a new semester


Asparagus and Lemon Chicken Penne is one of the three options available for the January 30 meal kit.
Wednesday, January 18, 2023

Read more about Orders due Jan. 25 for next Meal Kit Monday


 The university will host a Jan. 19 hiring fair to help fill more than 50 custodial and dining positions.
Friday, January 13, 2023

Read more about Nebraska U hosts hiring fair for custodial, dining positions


Dumbbells sit along a wall during a fitness class
Friday, January 6, 2023

Read more about Bits and Bites: Serve yourself – fitness


A few students smile for a photo at Life In Lincoln: Global Groove
Tuesday, December 13, 2022

Read more about PHOTOS: Falling for Nebraska U in '22


Man in downward dog position
Monday, December 12, 2022

Read more about Campus Rec to offer discounts to faculty, staff in January


Campus Recreation staff demonstrate a few at-home workout exercises
Monday, November 21, 2022

Read more about Beat the cold with these at-home workouts


Drawing of sport watch [Art by Hala Doohen | Daily Nebraskan]
Wednesday, November 16, 2022

Read more about UNL’s Injury Prevention and Care centers provide aid to rec center patrons


Pickleball paddles and ball. [Photo by Ben Hershey on Unsplash]
Monday, November 14, 2022

Read more about Pickleball craze coming to campus Nov. 18


Several bicycles are secured with cables and locks in a outside bike rack at the University of Nebraska–Lincoln [Christopher Dulak | Student Affairs]
Monday, November 7, 2022

Read more about Bike Care: 5 tips to prep your bicycle before winter storage


A student chats with her roommate while studying in in their room in the residence hall. [Craig Chandler | University Communication]
Monday, November 7, 2022

Read more about Only 5 weeks until final exams. Here are 8 tasks to accomplish.


Meal Kit Mondays will be offered on November 7 and November 21. Cost is $15 per meal, which each serving four.
Wednesday, November 2, 2022

Read more about Rec and Wellness Center offers Meal Kit Mondays in November


Autumn trees on UNL campus
Monday, October 10, 2022

Read more about 13 things to do in Lincoln over Fall Break


Bus in front of the Nebraska Union
Saturday, October 1, 2022

Read more about Tips to save you money in college


Katori Shinto-Ryu
Sunday, September 25, 2022

Read more about Global, cultural, and alumni themes accent the campus activities happening Sept. 26-Oct. 2


Katie Furlong, a senior from Dallas, adds a bike to the finished side of the repair area in the Outdoor Adventures Center Bike Shop.
Friday, September 23, 2022

Read more about Campus bike resources keep Huskers pedaling