Student Involvement

Student organizations host the RSO Club Fair Aug. 28, 2019. Outstanding contributions by RSOs will be recognized through the Student Impact Awards.
Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Read more about Nominations open for Student Impact Awards


Saturday, February 22, 2020

Read more about Dance Marathon to raise $225,000 for children’s hospital


Carli Lloyd is a midfielder for the U.S. Women’s National Soccer Team and recently spoke to UNL students.
Thursday, February 20, 2020

Read more about Soccer star Lloyd talks about pursuing your dreams


Carli Lloyd celebrates the U.S. women's national soccer team winning the 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup. She will discuss her success on and off the field Feb. 20 at the University of Nebraska–Lincoln.
Monday, February 17, 2020

Read more about Soccer star Carli Lloyd to speak Feb. 20


Associate professor Kwakituli Dreher teaches a Zumba class for Love Your Heart Week at the Nebraska East Union on Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2020, in Lincoln, Nebraska. | Daily Nebraskan
Thursday, February 13, 2020

Read more about ‘Love Your Heart Week’ educates students on heart healthy habits


Valentine's Day
Monday, February 10, 2020

Read more about Discover last-minute Valentine’s Day gifts on campus


Curling stone on ice
Thursday, January 30, 2020

Read more about Nebraska club hosts first curling tourney


MLK Week March
Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Read more about MLK week to feature civil rights icon Ruby Bridges


Herbie throws bones in front of the Nebraska bowling alley
Monday, January 13, 2020

Read more about Explore Lincoln: 5 things to do this January


Burning sparkler in a hand
Monday, January 6, 2020

Read more about 7 New Year’s resolutions to help you feel happier


Paul Muragizi, a senior sociology major from Lincoln, walks across the Union plaza during a snowy day.
Monday, December 2, 2019

Read more about Explore Lincoln: 6 things to do this December


Members of the Minority Pre-Health Association paint a shed and clean up a yard during last April’s Big Event.
Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Read more about Giving thanks and giving back


Dance Marathon benefits the Children's Miracle Network Hospitals. Photo: Intrepid Visuals LLC
Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Read more about Six ways to give in December


Students meet Nov. 18 during one of the twice-weekly Coffee Talks at the University of Nebraska–Lincoln's Nebraska Union. Coffee Talks bring together domestic and international students for conversations on campus life, culture and more.
Thursday, November 21, 2019

Read more about Coffee Talks bring together domestic, international students


Boots and Cats will perform during A Cappella Night on Nov. 22 in the Nebraska Union Ballroom.
Thursday, November 21, 2019

Read more about Student groups take the stage for A Cappella Night


Gabby Rivera
Thursday, November 14, 2019

Read more about Writer Gabby Rivera to speak Nov. 15


Fall colors at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Thursday, November 7, 2019

Read more about Explore Lincoln: 5 things to do this November


FreeQuency will perform their slam poetry on topics such as gender-based and African American culture and issues on Friday, Nov. 8, in the Nebraska Union Ballroom at 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 7, 2019

Read more about Award-winning slam poet FreeQuency to perform


Nebraska Union
Thursday, October 24, 2019

Read more about Campus NightLife to bring back Union Takeover on Thursday


Vice President of University of Nebraska-Lincoln Intertribal Exchange (UNITE) Luta Menard poses for a portrait outside of Andersen Hall on Saturday, Oct. 12, 2019, in Lincoln, Nebraska.
Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Read more about UNITE spreads awareness of Native American culture


Pages