Student Involvement

Husker and American flags
Wednesday, December 16, 2020

Read more about Nominations open for student luminary, service to students awards


Students participate in an escape room
Wednesday, December 16, 2020

Read more about Huskers Chill’N centralizes student events


Huskers gather for a candlelight vigil inside the Jackie Gaughan Multicultural Center.
Monday, December 7, 2020

Read more about A Magnificent Milestone: Jackie Gaughan Multicultural Center Turns 10


UNL students can join a free escape room adventure in the Lincoln Haymarket on Dec. 10, 2020.
Monday, December 7, 2020

Read more about Escape room, bingo, and a scavenger hunt are FREE for Huskers this week


Mortar Board
Monday, November 16, 2020

Read more about Applications open for Mortar Board’s 2021 class


Take study break. Enjoy gelato at Abel Dining Center or ice cream at the Dairy Store.
Saturday, November 14, 2020

Read more about Study breaks will benefit you during exam week


NIghtmare on East Campus is October 29 inside the Nebraska East Union.
Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Read more about Campus NightLife to hold new event to celebrate Halloween


2020 Homecoming Royalty
Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Read more about 20 Huskers named 2020 homecoming royalty finalists


Blood drive
Monday, October 19, 2020

Read more about Bleed Husker Red Homecoming Blood Drive Oct. 26-29


Sara Qudus (left), Michelle Ebrahim and Susan Qudus pose for a picture.
Monday, October 5, 2020

Read more about Afghan Student Association returns to campus


Like free food, Husker spirit, and socially-distanced fun? Head to the Nebraska Union Greenspace on Friday, October 9 for Big Red Rewinds.
Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Read more about Big Red Rewinds to offer free food, Husker volleyball screening


Tuesday, September 22, 2020

Read more about Comedy Magician Joel Meyers to kick off family weekend


Karen Wills, a coordinator for University Program Council Nebraska who was diagnosed with appendix cancer in 2017, has maintained her relationships with students throughout her treatment.
Monday, September 14, 2020

Read more about Wills pushes positivity, health and safety while battling cancer


Kate Bornstein
Friday, September 11, 2020

Read more about Transgender activist to host virtual event on Sept. 16


UNL Campus
Thursday, September 10, 2020

Read more about Omicron Delta Kappa applicants sought


Bill Posley
Friday, September 4, 2020

Read more about Comedian Bill Posley coming to Nebraska Union


Friday, August 28, 2020

Read more about 11 campus happenings to check out this week


The annual fall Club Fair is featuring over 100 student organizations on August 26, 2020 at the Nebraska Union.
Saturday, August 22, 2020

Read more about Find your connection at the RSO Club Fair on Wednesday


Campus drone shot
Friday, August 21, 2020

Read more about Approval necessary for all large campus events


Roni Miller, president of the Association of Students of the University of Nebraska, student regent and senior political science/Spanish major
Friday, August 21, 2020

Read more about ASUN President: ‘If we ignore public health policy, we will not stay on campus’


Pages