Student Involvement

Veronica Riepe counts donated cloth masks before they're distributed to the nearly 1,000 university employees who continue to work on campus.
Friday, April 17, 2020

Read more about Mask donation drive reaches halfway point


Cartoon graphic with student on laptop
Monday, April 13, 2020

Read more about RSO Week to still celebrate student organizations despite social distancing


Campus daffodils
Friday, April 10, 2020

Read more about Virtual activities available to keep Huskers connected to campus


UNL Engineers Without Borders is nominated for several Student Impact Awards this year.
Friday, April 10, 2020

Read more about Student clubs and organizations to be honored, April 13-17


Coffee mugs
Thursday, March 19, 2020

Read more about Coffee Talks to be one of the few events to continue through COVID-19


Registered student organizations recruit new members during Club Fair on the Nebraska Union Plaza.
Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Read more about Deadline for Student Impact Award nominees extended


Mueller Bell Tower appears amongst the spring blooms on the University of Nebraska-Lincoln campus.
Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Read more about 10 Huskers honored with Student Luminary Awards


Huskers perform in the Homecoming talent show, Sept. 24, 2018. UPC Nebraska will host the third annual Huskers Got Talent competition April 25.
Friday, March 6, 2020

Read more about Huskers Got Talent holding auditions, cash prize for winners


Student organizations host the RSO Club Fair Aug. 28, 2019. Outstanding contributions by RSOs will be recognized through the Student Impact Awards.
Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Read more about Nominations open for Student Impact Awards


Saturday, February 22, 2020

Read more about Dance Marathon to raise $225,000 for children’s hospital


Carli Lloyd is a midfielder for the U.S. Women’s National Soccer Team and recently spoke to UNL students.
Thursday, February 20, 2020

Read more about Soccer star Lloyd talks about pursuing your dreams


Carli Lloyd celebrates the U.S. women's national soccer team winning the 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup. She will discuss her success on and off the field Feb. 20 at the University of Nebraska–Lincoln.
Monday, February 17, 2020

Read more about Soccer star Carli Lloyd to speak Feb. 20


Associate professor Kwakituli Dreher teaches a Zumba class for Love Your Heart Week at the Nebraska East Union on Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2020, in Lincoln, Nebraska. | Daily Nebraskan
Thursday, February 13, 2020

Read more about ‘Love Your Heart Week’ educates students on heart healthy habits


Valentine's Day
Monday, February 10, 2020

Read more about Discover last-minute Valentine’s Day gifts on campus


Curling stone on ice
Thursday, January 30, 2020

Read more about Nebraska club hosts first curling tourney


MLK Week March
Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Read more about MLK week to feature civil rights icon Ruby Bridges


Herbie throws bones in front of the Nebraska bowling alley
Monday, January 13, 2020

Read more about Explore Lincoln: 5 things to do this January


Burning sparkler in a hand
Monday, January 6, 2020

Read more about 7 New Year’s resolutions to help you feel happier


Paul Muragizi, a senior sociology major from Lincoln, walks across the Union plaza during a snowy day.
Monday, December 2, 2019

Read more about Explore Lincoln: 6 things to do this December


Members of the Minority Pre-Health Association paint a shed and clean up a yard during last April’s Big Event.
Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Read more about Giving thanks and giving back


Pages