Faculty

In this file photo, Bree Bell, a freshman from Omaha, sorts food in the storage room at Matt Talbot during MLK Week 2023.
Thursday, January 18, 2024

Read more about Campus encouraged to volunteer during MLK Week observance


MLK Week is January 22-26, 2024.
Monday, December 11, 2023

Read more about Give back to the community with MLK Week's volunteer opps


Woman in yellow long sleeve shirt watching TV and eating
Tuesday, December 5, 2023

Read more about Bits and Bites: Serve yourself – mindful eating


Domonique Cudjo, assistant director of the Gender and Sexuality Center, attaches a gift tag to a bicycle being given to a little Husker. [Craig Chandler | University Communication and Marketing]
Friday, December 1, 2023

Read more about Largest ever Holidays for Little Huskers to serve more than 130 children


Itty Bitty sports staff interact with participants
Friday, November 17, 2023

Read more about Itty Bitty Sports nets youth an assist in fundamentals


McCarter aims to make all students feel at home in dining centers
Wednesday, November 1, 2023

Read more about McCarter aims to make all students feel at home in dining centers


Student celebrate their win of the Showtime competition in the Coliseum [Craig Chandler | University Communication and Marketing]
Monday, October 30, 2023

Read more about Huskers mark weeklong Homecoming celebration, culminating in win


Exterior view of Cather Dining Center.
Tuesday, October 10, 2023

Read more about Housing and Dining offering complimentary meals for faculty, staff


Night of the Living Drag Show is Oct 27, 2023.
Monday, October 9, 2023

Read more about 10 campus activities to get you in the Halloween spirit


The annual Holidays for Little Huskers fulfills the holiday wish lists of the children of UNL students. [photo: Mike Jackson | Student Affairs]
Wednesday, October 4, 2023

Read more about Holidays for Little Huskers to provide gifts to kids of student-parents


Rainbow drawn in chalk on asphalt. [photo by alex jackman | unsplash]
Monday, October 2, 2023

Read more about October is LGBTQA+ History Month. Four ways you can show support at UNL.


Pride in the Workplace, an event designed for LGBTQA+ folks and employers to create connections and converse about workplace inclusion, will take place on Wednesday, Oct. 4 at the Wick Alumni Center.
Monday, September 25, 2023

Read more about Pride in the Workplace set for Oct. 4


Hands rest one one another on a table
Friday, August 25, 2023

Read more about CAPS partnership simplifies referral process


New outdoor tables sit on the west side of Nebraska Union.
Friday, August 11, 2023

Read more about New Faces, New Spaces: What has changed on campus for fall semester


Sean Jones, a line cook with Dining Services, adds Oklahoma BBQ sauce to Jeff Logans’ order of ribs and sausages.
Tuesday, July 25, 2023

Read more about Burgers and BBQ: East Campus brings unexpected to summer dining


Aerial views of City Campus. [Craig Chandler | University Communication]
Friday, June 30, 2023

Read more about Faculty, staff and students sought for University Conduct Board


From left: Chancellor Ronnie Green joins History Nebraska's Autumn Langemeier and Nebraska U's Pat Tetreault, Corrie Svehla and Timothy Schaffert in unveiling a historical marker dedicated to Louis Crompton. [Scott Schrage | University Communication and Marketing]
Wednesday, June 21, 2023

Read more about Marker celebrates proud legacy of Nebraska’s Lou Crompton


Bill Watts | University of Nebraska–Lincoln
Tuesday, June 13, 2023

Read more about Watts named interim vice chancellor for student affairs


Willa Cather Dining Center
Thursday, May 25, 2023

Read more about Campus buildings, services adjust hours for summer


Lou Crompton [University of Nebraska–Lincoln Archives and Special Collections]
Wednesday, May 24, 2023

Read more about Commission to host Crompton dedication June 20