Faculty

The new CARE location is in Louise Pound Hall.
Monday, January 23, 2023

Read more about CARE open house is Jan. 26


Asparagus and Lemon Chicken Penne is one of the three options available for the January 30 meal kit.
Wednesday, January 18, 2023

Read more about Orders due Jan. 25 for next Meal Kit Monday


Dumbbells sit along a wall during a fitness class
Friday, January 6, 2023

Read more about Bits and Bites: Serve yourself – fitness


Man in downward dog position
Monday, December 12, 2022

Read more about Campus Rec to offer discounts to faculty, staff in January


Pumpkins, maize and orange tomatoes on a table top.
Monday, November 21, 2022

Read more about Bits and Bites: 10 tips for holiday wellness


Meal Kit Mondays will be offered on November 7 and November 21. Cost is $15 per meal, which each serving four.
Wednesday, November 2, 2022

Read more about Rec and Wellness Center offers Meal Kit Mondays in November


Clementine Ewomsan, left, under the watchful eye of doctoral student Yuguo Yang, works on a soil experiment testing plants for drought conditions as part of the STEM-POWER Research Program hosted by the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.  [ Mike Jackson, UNL Student Affairs]
Wednesday, October 26, 2022

Read more about UNL's STEM program gets nearly $1 million to expand offerings


Graphic with drawn images of crackers, cheese and grapes. Text reads Mealkit Monday
Thursday, September 22, 2022

Read more about Goodbye ramen noodles, hello healthy eating


The east side of Memorial Stadium is illuminated by the Ferris wheel during the 2021 Cornstock Festival.
Tuesday, September 20, 2022

Read more about University to celebrate homecoming with ‘Husker Throwback’


Husker Pantry graduate assistant Emilee Smith holds a basket of personal care and food items that are commonly-requested by University of Nebraska–Lincoln students. [Christopher Dulak | Student Affairs]
Monday, September 19, 2022

Read more about Food, personal hygiene items sought for Pantry's food drive


Testing locations are available on UNL City Campus and East Campus.
Friday, August 19, 2022

Read more about DOs and DON'Ts: What to know if you need a COVID test


Thursday, August 18, 2022

Read more about Excitement builds as Huskers ready for fall semester


Meal Kit Mondays will be offered on June 13 and June 27. Cost is $15 per meal, which each serving four.
Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Read more about Rec and Wellness Center offers Meal Kit Mondays in June


Students play board games with ISSO and Campus NightLife at Mana Cafe
Monday, May 9, 2022

Read more about Photo Journal: Spring-ing to life at Nebraska


The REACH suicide prevention lapel pin and certificate of completion given to participants who attend the in-person 90-minute training.
Friday, April 29, 2022

Read more about REACH training sees increase in student, faculty, staff interest


Wednesday, April 20, 2022

Read more about CARE preps for new space, offering expanded services


Female holds knees and cries
Monday, April 18, 2022

Read more about Suicide prevention walk is April 24


Husker Venture Fund won the Outanding New Student Organization Award at the Student Impact Awards on April 14, 2022. [Mike Jackson | Student Affairs]
Friday, April 15, 2022

Read more about Winners announced for annual Student Impact Awards


Jennifer S. Hirsh and Shamus Khan
Friday, April 15, 2022

Read more about ‘Sexual Citizen’ authors to speak at Kimball Hall


What Were You Wearing? poster
Wednesday, April 13, 2022

Read more about ‘What Were You Wearing?’ exhibit at UNL ‘opens people’s minds’ on sexual assault