LGBTQA+

Mack Gonzalez [photo by Craig Chandler | University Communication]
Tuesday, June 28, 2022

Read more about Gonzalez explores passions, helps Huskers on campus


JD McCown, assistant director of the LGBTQA+ Center, arranges donated clothing in the Lavender Closet June 6. [Craig Chandler | University Communication and Marketing]
Wednesday, June 8, 2022

Read more about Lavender Closet continues to serve Huskers, looks to expansion


Jazz in June kicks off June 7 with a concert by Andy William and the Nebraska All Stars.
Monday, June 6, 2022

Read more about Staying in Lincoln for the summer? Enjoy these great activities & events


Students play board games with ISSO and Campus NightLife at Mana Cafe
Monday, May 9, 2022

Read more about Photo Journal: Spring-ing to life at Nebraska


Fridays in Spring
Monday, April 25, 2022

Read more about Fridays in Spring: Fantastic free(ish) events for students to enjoy


Sheldon Museum of Art's Great Hall will be transformed into a Great Study Hall from 2 to 7 p.m. April 27, 2022. [courtesy photo]
Friday, April 22, 2022

Read more about Micro-internships, Ukraine fundraiser, and a scavenger hunt are things to check out


The Gelato Bar in the Abel Dining Complex scoops up a variety of elegant and tasty flavors. [Christopher Dulak | Student Affairs]
Thursday, April 14, 2022

Read more about Challenge yourself to finish these Bucket List activities before the semester ends


Pilates & Lattes is April 12, 2022 at the Campus Rec Center.
Monday, April 11, 2022

Read more about Research SLAM, pilates and lattes are among 5 can't-miss activities


Nebraska N column
Monday, April 11, 2022

Read more about Six earn Women of Courage, Character and Commitment awards


Student Luminaries award reception at Hawks Hall
Monday, April 4, 2022

Read more about 10 Huskers honored with Student Luminary awards


Stroll Off will be April 2, 2022 in the Coliseum at the University of Nebraska–Lincoln.
Monday, March 28, 2022

Read more about 5 great events happening this week


We Are Nebraska
Monday, February 21, 2022

Read more about 9 can't miss events through the last week of February


The free workshop "Procrastinators Unite… Tomorrow" is Feb. 16, 2022 in Love Library South.
Monday, February 14, 2022

Read more about 9 can't miss events Feb 14-21


City Campus at the beginning of the semester
Tuesday, December 21, 2021

Read more about Fall-ing for Nebraska | Fall Photo Recap


Fridays in Fall 2021. [University of Nebraska-Lincoln]
Monday, December 6, 2021

Read more about Fridays in Fall: Entertaining free(ish) activities at the end of every week


Lily Lemon performs during the Night of the Living Drag Show at the Nebraska Union on Oct. 29, 2021. [Daily Nebraskan]
Wednesday, November 3, 2021

Read more about Drag shows provide stage for LGBTQA+ individuals and allies to be seen


Columns at University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Read more about Registration open for Gender Equity Conference


A fistful of LGBTQA+ pride flags. [Mike Jackson | Student Affairs]
Wednesday, September 29, 2021

Read more about October is LGBTQA+ History Month. Three ways Huskers can be part of it.


[Art by Andrea Atkinson | Daily Nebraskan]
Tuesday, September 28, 2021

Read more about NU’s new gender and chosen name policy promotes inclusion


Students dance during the university's first Rainbow Ball, which was held in 2019. [Troy Fedderson | University Communication ]
Monday, September 27, 2021

Read more about Rainbow Ball set for Oct. 8