LGBTQA+

The staff of the LGBTQA+ Center at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Thursday, June 3, 2021

Read more about Five ways to celebrate Pride virtually


Nick Harp [Craig Chandler | University Communication]
Wednesday, June 2, 2021

Read more about Harp talks being ‘out’ in STEM, expanding LGBTQA+ resources


LGBTQA+ award winners for 2020 and 2021 were recently celebrated during a virtual event. Those earning the honors are were Katherine Burger, Ryan Fette, Nicholas Harp, Jake Piccini, Jen Skidmore and Corrie Svehla.
Tuesday, May 11, 2021

Read more about University celebrates LGBTQA+ award winners


Winners of the Student Impact Awards were announced April 15, 2021 at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln [ Mike Jackson | Student Affairs ]
Friday, April 16, 2021

Read more about Winners announced for Student Impact Awards


Art by Adriana Catalan | Daily Nebraskan
Tuesday, April 6, 2021

Read more about UNL to host gender-inclusive presentation about period health via Zoom


The Residence Hall Association at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln is hosting an outdoor screening of the film "Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse" on March 27, 2021.
Friday, March 19, 2021

Read more about Events you shouldn't miss this week | March 22-27


Spring Breakout will be be happening March 29, 2021 on the Nebraska Union outside plaza at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.
Friday, March 19, 2021

Read more about March 29 is the SPRING BREAKOUT


The Lied Center for Perfroming Arts will present the IBEX Puppetry Show on March 4, 2021.
Friday, February 26, 2021

Read more about 10 events you won't want to miss out on this week | March 1–6


Drag Queen Bingo is happening at 7:30 p.m. February 11, 2021.
Tuesday, February 9, 2021

Read more about Drag Queen Bingo to bring inclusivity and song to UNL LGBTQA+ community


Drag Queen Bingo is happening at 7:30 p.m. Fruary 11, 2021.
Friday, February 5, 2021

Read more about 7 activities you'll want to do this week | Feb 8-14


During his We Are Nebraska performances last year, Kennedy Nguyen spoke on his life experience as a transgender male.
Friday, December 18, 2020

Read more about Nguyen graduates with legacy of advancing allied community


Art by Grace Orwen | Daily Nebraskan
Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Read more about CAPS and LGBTQA+ Resource Center pair to provide discussion before holidays


Pronouns definition
Monday, October 19, 2020

Read more about Pronouns 101 to discuss gender identities and respect


Thursday, October 1, 2020

Read more about LGBTQA+ History Month: Here’s how you can be a good Ally.


Karen Wills, a coordinator for University Program Council Nebraska who was diagnosed with appendix cancer in 2017, has maintained her relationships with students throughout her treatment.
Monday, September 14, 2020

Read more about Wills pushes positivity, health and safety while battling cancer


Kate Bornstein
Friday, September 11, 2020

Read more about Transgender activist to host virtual event on Sept. 16


UNL Campus
Thursday, September 10, 2020

Read more about Omicron Delta Kappa applicants sought


Howard Hawks Hall
Friday, July 17, 2020

Read more about New LGBTQIA+ business student organization to launch


Inside the LGBTQA+ Center at UNL.
Tuesday, June 30, 2020

Read more about Data shows improved campus climate for LGBTQA+ students


Spring flowers blooming outside Love Library. (Craig Chandler | University Communication)
Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Read more about Commission extending nomination period for LGBTQA+ award