Women's Center

Fridays in Spring at the Unveristy of Nebraska–Lincoln.
Sunday, April 18, 2021

Read more about Fridays in Spring: Fantastic free(ish) events for students to enjoy


Art by Adriana Catalan | Daily Nebraskan
Tuesday, April 6, 2021

Read more about UNL to host gender-inclusive presentation about period health via Zoom


Michelle Ellsworth - one of the world’s most creative multimedia dance artists - will perfrom at 7:30 p.m. April 10 for a Lied Center Virtual Event. (courtesy photo)
Thursday, April 1, 2021

Read more about Best-of-the-Best events this week | April 5-12


Lizzy Lavin gestures with her hands while recording an episode of the podcast "What You Missed At The Women's Center" with co-host Syrah Andrews. [photo by Mike Jackson | Student Affairs]
Thursday, April 1, 2021

Read more about Gender equity advocacy gets a voice in campus podcast. Meet the two students behind it and how they got started.


The Residence Hall Association at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln is hosting an outdoor screening of the film "Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse" on March 27, 2021.
Friday, March 19, 2021

Read more about Events you shouldn't miss this week | March 22-27


Spring Breakout will be be happening March 29, 2021 on the Nebraska Union outside plaza at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.
Friday, March 19, 2021

Read more about March 29 is the SPRING BREAKOUT


  University of Nebraska-Lincoln women’s center staff, Derrick Gulley, Stephanie Alderson and Pat Tetreault (left to right), pose for a portrait at the women’s center in the Nebraska Union on Monday, March 15, 2021 in Lincoln, Nebraska. (Photo by Johnna Sisneros | Daily Nebraskan)
Wednesday, March 17, 2021

Read more about UNL Women’s Center to celebrate 50 years of activism and aid


Batool Ibrahim
Friday, February 26, 2021

Read more about UNL student awarded for her activism and leadership on campus


The Lied Center for Perfroming Arts will present the IBEX Puppetry Show on March 4, 2021.
Friday, February 26, 2021

Read more about 10 events you won't want to miss out on this week | March 1–6


Snowy campus shot outside Nebraska Union
Thursday, February 4, 2021

Read more about Commission on the Status of Women seeks award nominees


Donated toys
Sunday, December 13, 2020

Read more about Huskers step up big with donations in November


Homemade snowman decorations | photo credit: Vishnu Prasad unsplash.com
Friday, November 6, 2020

Read more about Giving Back: Brighten the life of a child with 'Holidays for Little Huskers'


100 Year Anniversary of Women's Right to Vote
Thursday, September 24, 2020

Read more about UNL Women’s Center plans to celebrate 100th anniversary of women’s suffrage


Virtual ASUN meeting via Zoom
Friday, September 11, 2020

Read more about ASUN allocates funds to Women’s Center for sexual wellness kits


instagram-logo
Sunday, August 16, 2020

Read more about Follow these Instagrams to connect with on-campus communities


Aerial view above the University of Nebraska-Lincoln city campus.
Monday, April 20, 2020

Read more about Chancellor's diversity commissions seek new members


Friday, March 6, 2020

Read more about March is full of activities to celebrate Women's History Month


Participants color at the International Women's Day celebration in the Red Cloud Room at Willa Cather Dining Center on Wednesday, March 4, 2020, in Lincoln, Nebraska.
Thursday, March 5, 2020

Read more about UNL celebrates Women’s History Month with multiple events


an array of emojis.
Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Read more about ‘Condoms, Cookies and Consent’ to be a comfortable place to discuss sensitive topics


Monday, February 10, 2020

Read more about Whats happening in Lincoln, Feb.10-16


Pages