Women's Center

Enjoy the comforts of 4-legged furry companions at the Big Red Pawp-Up events on Sept 15 & 16, 2022.
Friday, September 9, 2022

Read more about Prioritize your self-care with 7 upcoming activities


Students play board games with ISSO and Campus NightLife at Mana Cafe
Monday, May 9, 2022

Read more about Photo Journal: Spring-ing to life at Nebraska


Ashton Koch, of Omaha, will graduate May 14 and attend the University of Nebraska College of Law in the fall.
Thursday, May 5, 2022

Read more about Koch sets sights on future law career


Fridays in Spring
Monday, April 25, 2022

Read more about Fridays in Spring: Fantastic free(ish) events for students to enjoy


Nebraska N column
Monday, April 11, 2022

Read more about Six earn Women of Courage, Character and Commitment awards


Samer Al Foory, Madi Bake, and Sarah Carlson are student employees with Campus Recreation's Sports Program at the University of Nebraska–Lincoln. [Mike Jackson | Student Affairs]
Monday, April 11, 2022

Read more about Huskers share their love of campus jobs for Student Employee Appreciation Week


A student writes a note to offer support to survivors of sexual violence.
Friday, April 1, 2022

Read more about 6 Ways to get involved in Sexual Assault Awareness Month


Stroll Off will be April 2, 2022 in the Coliseum at the University of Nebraska–Lincoln.
Monday, March 28, 2022

Read more about 5 great events happening this week


Award recipients pose for a photo at the Women's History Month reception
Friday, March 25, 2022

Read more about UNL women’s center celebrates International Women’s Day


Maggie Nichols
Monday, March 21, 2022

Read more about 7 interesting events to attend March 22–25


What the Health: Beyond the Pill
Saturday, March 5, 2022

Read more about This Week: 5 events to see on Wednesday & Thursday


We Are Nebraska
Monday, February 21, 2022

Read more about 9 can't miss events through the last week of February


The free workshop "Procrastinators Unite… Tomorrow" is Feb. 16, 2022 in Love Library South.
Monday, February 14, 2022

Read more about 9 can't miss events Feb 14-21


Aerial view of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln north past Love Library
Wednesday, January 26, 2022

Read more about Nominations open for Chancellor’s Outstanding Contribution to Women Award


City Campus at the beginning of the semester
Tuesday, December 21, 2021

Read more about Fall-ing for Nebraska | Fall Photo Recap


A Holidays for Little Huskers organizer carries gifts in to the Women's Center.
Monday, December 20, 2021

Read more about Holidays for Little Huskers provides gifts for student parents


Toys for children
Friday, November 5, 2021

Read more about Students, faculty, staff can give back through Holidays for Little Huskers


Columns at University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Read more about Registration open for Gender Equity Conference


[Art by Andrea Atkinson | Daily Nebraskan]
Tuesday, September 28, 2021

Read more about NU’s new gender and chosen name policy promotes inclusion


Album cover of the Women's Center podcast entitled  “That’s What You Missed at the Women’s Center” [artwork by Stephanie Alderson]
Monday, August 30, 2021

Read more about Women’s Center offers bi-weekly podcast