Fraternity and Sorority Life

Keeleigh Thayn (in blue jacket) and her Gamma Phi Beta sorority sisters rake leaves along P street during the 2018 Big Event. More than 3,000 students, faculty and staff participated in the day of service.
Friday, April 5, 2019

Read more about Student-led prep powers Big Event success


University of Nebraska-Lincoln aerial photo
Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Read more about Nebraska fraternities approve hard alcohol ban


Girl Power
Friday, March 8, 2019

Read more about Kappa Delta chapter seeks to inspire confidence in Girl Scouts across Lincoln


Greek member dressed as a storm trooper offers candy to a child dressed as a Hershey's kiss.
Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Read more about Greek chapters host annual trick-or-treat for kids


Students use napkins and glue to create lawn displays as part of the 2018 Homecoming festivities.
Monday, October 1, 2018

Read more about Bringing Tradition Home, Homecoming 2018


Members of Delta Xi Nu at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Monday, September 24, 2018

Read more about Multicultural sorority invites women to embrace different cultures


An audience of more than 600 watched as six student groups competed Sept. 7 in the University of Nebraska–Lincoln’s annual Multicultural Greek Stroll-Off competition.
Monday, September 10, 2018

Read more about Stroll off highlights multicultural side of Greek life


Thursday, August 30, 2018

Read more about Student-led project aims for record-setting Nebraska ‘N’


Greek Getaway recruitment event at Alpha Gamma Sigma
Monday, June 25, 2018

Read more about 'Greek Getaway’ brings 120 potential fraternity members to campus


Members of EMERALD collect feminine hygiene items to donate to Native American reservations.
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Read more about Nebraska Greek community welcomes a new Latina sorority interest group


Assistant Chief of Police Hassan Ramzah and Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs Jake Johnson meet with fraternity and sorority leaders at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.
Monday, January 29, 2018

Read more about Greek leaders meet with administrators at ‘Friday Afternoon Collaboration’


6 Weeks of Welcome Infographic - Big Red Welcome at University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Monday, October 16, 2017

Read more about Six Weeks of Welcome and countless activities


Delta Sigma Theta and Sigma Lambda Beta at University of Nebraska-Lincoln win the Stroll Off competition.
Monday, September 11, 2017

Read more about Delta Sigma Theta and Sigma Lambda Beta earn Stroll Off top honors


Pi Kappa Alpha fraternity at Nebraska received top honors at the 2017 Pi Kappa Alpha Academy. Pictured: PIKE International President Shad Williams, Callaway Holt, Phil Levos, and PIKE Executive Vice President & CEO Justin Buck.
Thursday, August 10, 2017

Read more about Pi Kappa Alpha fraternity earns national honor


Members of Alpha Omicron Pi study in the Nebraska Union.
Monday, July 10, 2017

Read more about Sororities and fraternities exceed campus average GPAs


Members of Beta Theta Pi at Nebraska
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Read more about Beta Theta Pi fraternity at Nebraska earns international distinction


Nebraska by Heart public art project at the Alpha Omicron Pi house
Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Read more about Greek community donates $30,000 to ‘Nebraska by Heart’


University of Nebraska-Lincoln Greek Weekend 2017
Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Read more about Greek Weekend filled with activities, friendly competition


A member of Alpha Omicron Pi studies
Monday, March 27, 2017

Read more about Nebraska Greek members show higher retention and graduation rates


Korean fan dance
Monday, March 13, 2017

Read more about InvAsian showcases talents, celebrates diversity


Pages