Fraternity and Sorority Life

Brianna Juma, director of Director of Greeks Go Green, poses for a portrait inside the Nebraska East Union on Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2020, in Lincoln, Nebraska. | Daily Nebraskan
Friday, February 21, 2020

Read more about Students prove passion for environment, restore Greeks Go Green


Associate professor Kwakituli Dreher teaches a Zumba class for Love Your Heart Week at the Nebraska East Union on Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2020, in Lincoln, Nebraska. | Daily Nebraskan
Thursday, February 13, 2020

Read more about ‘Love Your Heart Week’ educates students on heart healthy habits


Valentine's Day
Monday, February 10, 2020

Read more about Discover last-minute Valentine’s Day gifts on campus


Grant Hallstrom
Friday, February 7, 2020

Read more about Sigma Nu fraternity to officially recharter, hopes to regain condemned house


Pareker Williams, president of the Interfraternity Council
Friday, January 31, 2020

Read more about New IFC President poised to make use of his experience to accomplish goals


Jorge Marroquin-Solis, president of the Multicultural Greek Council
Tuesday, January 28, 2020

Read more about New leadership brings new light to UNL’s Multicultural Greek Council


Satanna Schunk
Tuesday, January 28, 2020

Read more about National Pan-Hellenic Council looks to unify within, build image at UNL


Molly Durham, Panhellenic President
Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Read more about New Panhellenic president strives to empower, unite Greek community


Natalie Jones, a fifth-generation Nebraska rancher and third-generation University of Nebraska-Lincoln grad, will start her next chapter from an office in Agricultural Hall as a media specialist.
Thursday, December 19, 2019

Read more about Grad's Nebraska story not finished yet


Members of the fraternity and sorority community at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln annually host a trick or treat event for children.
Friday, October 18, 2019

Read more about Greek chapters host trick or treat for kids


Ferris wheel in front of Nebraska's Memorial Stadium at the homecoming Cornstock festival.
Sunday, October 6, 2019

Read more about Looking back: N150 Homecoming


Families enjoy the food and free corn-on-the-cob during the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Cornstock Festival on Oct. 4, 2019, in Lincoln, Nebraska. | Daily Nebraskan
Saturday, October 5, 2019

Read more about Cornstock makes a comeback, kicks off homecoming weekend


Fraternity brothers work on Theta Xi's yard display on the evening of Oct. 3. The second half of their display shows "new Lincoln" in the form of Howard L. Hawks Hall.
Friday, October 4, 2019

Read more about Homecoming yard displays celebrate Nebraska's 150th year


Nebraska band
Thursday, September 26, 2019

Read more about N150 celebration spurs homecoming expansion


2019 Chancellor's Celebration of Service event
Friday, September 20, 2019

Read more about 86 individuals. 1,340 combined hours of service.


Friday, September 20, 2019

Read more about Annual Multicultural Greek Stroll Off finds new home at Lied Center


UNL's new Greek Affairs Director Leigh Thiedeman smiles in her office on Thursday, Sept. 5, 2019, in Lincoln, Nebraska.
Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Read more about Well-being, welcoming attitude among top priorities for new Greek director


Nebraska cupola on Love Library
Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Read more about New group to focus on campus safety, reducing sexual assaults, supporting victims


Keeleigh Thayn (in blue jacket) and her Gamma Phi Beta sorority sisters rake leaves along P street during the 2018 Big Event. More than 3,000 students, faculty and staff participated in the day of service.
Friday, April 5, 2019

Read more about Student-led prep powers Big Event success


University of Nebraska-Lincoln aerial photo
Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Read more about Nebraska fraternities approve hard alcohol ban


Pages