Community Engagement

Governor Pete Ricketts encourages Nebraska voters to vote-by-mail for the May 12, 2020 primary election.
Friday, April 17, 2020

Read more about Upcoming: Deadlines to register for voting in Nebraska primary election


Sunday, April 5, 2020

Read more about Help others in your community during COVID-19


Magnolia blooms near Mueller Tower on the University of Nebraska–Lincoln's City Campus. Huskers seeking to give hope by giving back to the campus and greater-Lincoln community have a variety of options.
Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Read more about Options available for Huskers inspired to give back


Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Read more about Students sought to help with local food aid


UNL students participate in The Big Event at Campus Recreation Center on Saturday, April 8, 2017, in Lincoln, Nebraska.
Friday, February 28, 2020

Read more about The Big Event looks to improve, add more volunteers to give back to Lincoln


Saturday, February 22, 2020

Read more about Dance Marathon to raise $225,000 for children’s hospital


Male student rock climbing in Wichita Mountains. | Photo credit: Doug Lintz.
Friday, January 31, 2020

Read more about 8 spring break experiences with UNL groups


MLK Week March
Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Read more about MLK week to feature civil rights icon Ruby Bridges


Burning sparkler in a hand
Monday, January 6, 2020

Read more about 7 New Year’s resolutions to help you feel happier


UNL students use shovels to move dirt at a house construction site.
Saturday, December 14, 2019

Read more about Travel to Guatemala to build homes for the poor


Mary Morton (second from right), Strive to Thrive Lincoln student, and classmates present Andrew Norman (center), executive director of The Bay, with grant award at final ceremony.
Friday, December 13, 2019

Read more about Students learn philanthropy to carry into careers


Woman studying for exams with a laptop computer.
Thursday, December 12, 2019

Read more about Study breaks can benefit you during exam week


Members of the Minority Pre-Health Association paint a shed and clean up a yard during last April’s Big Event.
Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Read more about Giving thanks and giving back


Dance Marathon benefits the Children's Miracle Network Hospitals. Photo: Intrepid Visuals LLC
Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Read more about Six ways to give in December


Nebraska Sens. Tom Brandt and Patty Pansing Brooks (left) laugh during a Nov. 19 panel on civility in the Nebraska Union.
Thursday, November 21, 2019

Read more about Nebraska union: State senators offer thoughts on civil discourse


Art by Emma Kopplin | Daily Nebraskan
Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Read more about Five Nebraska state senators to discuss civil discourse during UNL panel


Morgan Smith, a graduate research assistant, shows a tote of fresh vegetables available at Husker Pantry. The pantry and Money Management Center is located in the University Health Center.
Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Read more about Husker Pantry seeks 1,500 items to restock shelves


A student restocks shelves in the Husker Pantry.
Monday, November 18, 2019

Read more about Four simple ways to help the Husker Pantry collect 1,500 food items


Nebraska Capitol lit red for Glow Big Red
Friday, November 15, 2019

Read more about State senators featured in civil discourse panel


Peter Owens, a sophomore economics major from Omaha, participated in a Converge Nebraska conversation this semester. The program pairs two students of different political ideologies for conversations about their beliefs.
Thursday, November 14, 2019

Read more about Huskers talk politics, respect through Converge Nebraska


Pages