Community Engagement

Tax witholding form
Friday, January 29, 2021

Read more about Free tax preparation offered virtually


UNL's N-icon is illuminated largely on the wall in the Nebraska East Union.
Sunday, December 6, 2020

Read more about Use volunteerism and community service to advance your degree and career with a Certificate for Civic Engagement


Wednesday, November 4, 2020

Read more about Housing staff help students get votes counted


Blood drive
Monday, October 19, 2020

Read more about Bleed Husker Red Homecoming Blood Drive Oct. 26-29


Art by Thomas Hoatson | Daily Nebraskan
Monday, October 12, 2020

Read more about Huskers Vote Coalition helps UNL students get registered to vote


Voter table
Friday, September 25, 2020

Read more about UNL students excited to vote, expected to cast ballots by mail


University of Nebraska-Lincoln junior Brent Lucke confirms his voter registration on vote.org after scanning a QR code on the sidewalk outside the Nebraska Union on Tuesday.
Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Read more about UNL students excited to vote, expected to cast ballots by mail


UNL Campus
Thursday, September 10, 2020

Read more about Omicron Delta Kappa applicants sought


Friday, August 28, 2020

Read more about 11 campus happenings to check out this week


Outdoor community beautification is one of the Lend-A-Hand projects for first-year Huskers on August 22, 2020.
Sunday, August 16, 2020

Read more about Give Back: First-year students should Lend-A-Hand for a few hours


instagram-logo
Sunday, August 16, 2020

Read more about Follow these Instagrams to connect with on-campus communities


Friday, June 19, 2020

Read more about Virtual free tax prep offered in Lincoln


Civically-active students are highly desired by employers. A certificate of civic engagement is an enhanced benefit you can add to your academic transcript.
Sunday, June 7, 2020

Read more about Certificate for Civic Engagement: Use volunteerism and community service to advance your degree, career


Nebraska Community Blood Bank
Friday, May 29, 2020

Read more about Giving Back in June: Volunteer blood donors urgently needed


A paper grocery bag sits outside a house's door. (Christopher Dulak | UNL Student Affairs)
Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Read more about Local agency seeks 15 volunteers to distribute food May 11


Governor Pete Ricketts encourages Nebraska voters to vote-by-mail for the May 12, 2020 primary election.
Friday, April 17, 2020

Read more about Upcoming: Deadlines to register for voting in Nebraska primary election


Sunday, April 5, 2020

Read more about Help others in your community during COVID-19


Magnolia blooms near Mueller Tower on the University of Nebraska–Lincoln's City Campus. Huskers seeking to give hope by giving back to the campus and greater-Lincoln community have a variety of options.
Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Read more about Options available for Huskers inspired to give back


Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Read more about Students sought to help with local food aid


UNL students participate in The Big Event at Campus Recreation Center on Saturday, April 8, 2017, in Lincoln, Nebraska.
Friday, February 28, 2020

Read more about The Big Event looks to improve, add more volunteers to give back to Lincoln