Community Engagement

Nora Husein of Lincoln conducts a science experiment during her after-school club in 2019.
Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Read more about 59 Husker students serving as HALO mentors this summer


Spring tulips in front of columns
Monday, April 26, 2021

Read more about 10 honored with Student Luminary Awards


Noah Schwendeman directs traffic along Pinnacle Arena Drive as people arrive for their vaccine on April 7. Schwendeman said he volunteered for the clinic to help the community edge toward a return to normal. [ Craig Chandler | University Communication ]
Sunday, April 18, 2021

Read more about More student volunteers needed to help at COVID-19 vaccine clinics


Huskers raised more than $235K at the HuskerThon in February 2020. (photo taken prior to the COVID-19 pandemic and face mask mandates.)
Friday, March 5, 2021

Read more about It's not too late to get involved in Dance Marathon


Adding machine on yellow background
Friday, February 12, 2021

Read more about Free tax preparation offered virtually


Student Involvement is headquartered in Room 200 of the Nebraska Union.
Thursday, February 11, 2021

Read more about UNL departments combine to create one single student organization


Tax witholding form
Friday, January 29, 2021

Read more about Free tax preparation offered virtually


UNL's N-icon is illuminated largely on the wall in the Nebraska East Union.
Sunday, December 6, 2020

Read more about Use volunteerism and community service to advance your degree and career with a Certificate for Civic Engagement


Wednesday, November 4, 2020

Read more about Housing staff help students get votes counted


Blood drive
Monday, October 19, 2020

Read more about Bleed Husker Red Homecoming Blood Drive Oct. 26-29


Art by Thomas Hoatson | Daily Nebraskan
Monday, October 12, 2020

Read more about Huskers Vote Coalition helps UNL students get registered to vote


Voter table
Friday, September 25, 2020

Read more about UNL students excited to vote, expected to cast ballots by mail


University of Nebraska-Lincoln junior Brent Lucke confirms his voter registration on vote.org after scanning a QR code on the sidewalk outside the Nebraska Union on Tuesday.
Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Read more about UNL students excited to vote, expected to cast ballots by mail


UNL Campus
Thursday, September 10, 2020

Read more about Omicron Delta Kappa applicants sought


Friday, August 28, 2020

Read more about 11 campus happenings to check out this week


instagram-logo
Sunday, August 16, 2020

Read more about Follow these Instagrams to connect with on-campus communities


Outdoor community beautification is one of the Lend-A-Hand projects for first-year Huskers on August 22, 2020.
Sunday, August 16, 2020

Read more about Give Back: First-year students should Lend-A-Hand for a few hours


Friday, June 19, 2020

Read more about Virtual free tax prep offered in Lincoln


Civically-active students are highly desired by employers. A certificate of civic engagement is an enhanced benefit you can add to your academic transcript.
Sunday, June 7, 2020

Read more about Certificate for Civic Engagement: Use volunteerism and community service to advance your degree, career


Nebraska Community Blood Bank
Friday, May 29, 2020

Read more about Giving Back in June: Volunteer blood donors urgently needed


Pages