Student Leadership

Nebraska N on column
Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Read more about Innocents Society, Mortar Board members inducted for 2021-22


ASUN President-elect Batool Ibrahim and Internal Vice President-elect Taylor Jarvis hug as they hear the results of the election on Wednesday, March 24, 2021, in the Nebraska Union in Lincoln, Nebraska. | Daily Nebraskan
Tuesday, March 30, 2021

Read more about Revitalize party to lead 2021-22 ASUN senate after uncontested election


DJ board
Sunday, March 28, 2021

Read more about Event approvals open to dances


Love Library is illuminated during the 2019 Glow Big Red event. Buildings were not lit up this year to conserve electricity amid the rolling blackouts in the central U.S.
Thursday, February 18, 2021

Read more about Husker faithful score Glow Big Red record


Nebraska's Darrion Daniels (79) motions to an Iowa player during the game at Memorial Stadium on Friday, Nov. 29, 2019, in Lincoln, Nebraska. | Daily Nebraskan
Monday, February 15, 2021

Read more about Divine Nine fraternities build legacy, brotherhood in Nebraska football


Snowy campus outside Nebraska Union
Friday, February 12, 2021

Read more about ASUN, Black Student Union to host ‘Night of Listening’ webinar


University of Nebraska-Lincoln gate and columns
Wednesday, January 27, 2021

Read more about Nominations due for Student Luminary, Cockson, Griesen awards


Club Fair Springfest graphic
Wednesday, January 27, 2021

Read more about SpringFest Club Fair to go virtual


Nebraska’s Yajvoo Shrestha shows the Safer Community app to be used as part of COVID testing on campus this spring.
Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Read more about Safer Community mobile app available for download


Fernando Wisniewski-Pena
Monday, January 11, 2021

Read more about Through OASIS, Wisniewski-Pena finds his place at Nebraska


Husker and American flags
Wednesday, December 16, 2020

Read more about Nominations open for student luminary, service to students awards


Theta Xi members
Friday, November 20, 2020

Read more about Theta Xi members get tested to protect family, friends, public


Mortar Board
Monday, November 16, 2020

Read more about Applications open for Mortar Board’s 2021 class


2020 Homecoming Royalty
Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Read more about 20 Huskers named 2020 homecoming royalty finalists


Blood drive
Monday, October 19, 2020

Read more about Bleed Husker Red Homecoming Blood Drive Oct. 26-29


Friday, October 9, 2020

Read more about Black Greek 101 event offered via Zoom


Sara Qudus (left), Michelle Ebrahim and Susan Qudus pose for a picture.
Monday, October 5, 2020

Read more about Afghan Student Association returns to campus


Like free food, Husker spirit, and socially-distanced fun? Head to the Nebraska Union Greenspace on Friday, October 9 for Big Red Rewinds.
Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Read more about Big Red Rewinds to offer free food, Husker volleyball screening


Voter table
Friday, September 25, 2020

Read more about UNL students excited to vote, expected to cast ballots by mail


ASUN president Roni Miller speaks at the virtual town hall on Sept. 24, 2020, in Lincoln, Nebraska. | Photo Illustration by Grace Kovar, Daily Nebraskan
Friday, September 25, 2020

Read more about Student Affairs leaders answer student questions in virtual town hall


Pages