Student Leadership

Nebraska Club Rowing women's team in 1973
Friday, September 24, 2021

Read more about Nebraska club rowing celebrates 50 year anniversary


Scrabble board graphic with REACH acronym spelled out
Thursday, September 23, 2021

Read more about REACH teaches students to assist those dealing with suicide


2021 Homecoming Royalty at University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Sunday, September 12, 2021

Read more about 20 Huskers named 2021 Homecoming royalty finalists


Homecoming parade
Sunday, August 29, 2021

Read more about Homecoming Competition Info Session & Registration


Miller Hall, prior to being razed in summer 2021. [Craig Chandler | University Communication]
Friday, August 13, 2021

Read more about What's new and what's moved since you were last on campus


Wednesday, July 14, 2021

Read more about Register your RSO for fall events


Nora Husein of Lincoln conducts a science experiment during her after-school club in 2019.
Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Read more about 59 Husker students serving as HALO mentors this summer


Spring tulips in front of columns
Monday, April 26, 2021

Read more about 10 honored with Student Luminary Awards


Plant growing
Monday, April 19, 2021

Read more about Earthstock Block Party is April 22


Winners of the Student Impact Awards were announced April 15, 2021 at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln [ Mike Jackson | Student Affairs ]
Friday, April 16, 2021

Read more about Winners announced for Student Impact Awards


Nebraska N on column
Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Read more about Innocents Society, Mortar Board members inducted for 2021-22


ASUN President-elect Batool Ibrahim and Internal Vice President-elect Taylor Jarvis hug as they hear the results of the election on Wednesday, March 24, 2021, in the Nebraska Union in Lincoln, Nebraska. | Daily Nebraskan
Tuesday, March 30, 2021

Read more about Revitalize party to lead 2021-22 ASUN senate after uncontested election


DJ board
Sunday, March 28, 2021

Read more about Event approvals open to dances


Love Library is illuminated during the 2019 Glow Big Red event. Buildings were not lit up this year to conserve electricity amid the rolling blackouts in the central U.S.
Thursday, February 18, 2021

Read more about Husker faithful score Glow Big Red record


Nebraska's Darrion Daniels (79) motions to an Iowa player during the game at Memorial Stadium on Friday, Nov. 29, 2019, in Lincoln, Nebraska. | Daily Nebraskan
Monday, February 15, 2021

Read more about Divine Nine fraternities build legacy, brotherhood in Nebraska football


Snowy campus outside Nebraska Union
Friday, February 12, 2021

Read more about ASUN, Black Student Union to host ‘Night of Listening’ webinar


University of Nebraska-Lincoln gate and columns
Wednesday, January 27, 2021

Read more about Nominations due for Student Luminary, Cockson, Griesen awards


Club Fair Springfest graphic
Wednesday, January 27, 2021

Read more about SpringFest Club Fair to go virtual


Nebraska’s Yajvoo Shrestha shows the Safer Community app to be used as part of COVID testing on campus this spring.
Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Read more about Safer Community mobile app available for download


Fernando Wisniewski-Pena
Monday, January 11, 2021

Read more about Through OASIS, Wisniewski-Pena finds his place at Nebraska