Counseling & Psychological Services

Scrabble board graphic with REACH acronym spelled out
Thursday, September 23, 2021

Read more about REACH teaches students to assist those dealing with suicide


Branched Oak Bike Ride with UNL Outdoor Adventures.
Friday, September 3, 2021

Read more about 8 great events are happening Sept. 7–12


Yellow flowers bloom on East Campus
Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Read more about CAPS drop-in workshops address a multitude of student needs


Teal ribbon on lawn flag for sexual assault awareness
Friday, August 27, 2021

Read more about 6 ways to be an active bystander


Flowers in bloom in front of Love Library
Wednesday, August 25, 2021

Read more about Counselor-in-Residence program continues


Friday, August 6, 2021

Read more about 9 tips for saving money in college


University Health Center
Monday, June 7, 2021

Read more about Some colleges will continue remote counseling sessions after pandemic subsides


Zoom screen on laptop
Friday, June 4, 2021

Read more about Summer support groups available from CAPS


Engage in self-care activities like yoga, meditation, or journaling are one option to focus on your mental well-being. [photo: Klaus Nielsen | Pexels]
Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Read more about May is Mental Health Awareness Month. Read this advice from CAPS.


Brain graphic
Monday, April 26, 2021

Read more about Mental health professionals offer guidance on healing from pandemic difficulties


Bill Nye
Friday, April 23, 2021

Read more about Activities you shouldn't miss this week | April 26 - May 1


Nebraska Union
Monday, April 12, 2021

Read more about Out of the Darkness Walk for suicide prevention


Kate Smith, senior graphic design major from Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, used her artistic talents and background working in mental health to create a display highlighting the importance of suicide prevention and spread the message that even one conversation with a person could save their life.
Friday, April 2, 2021

Read more about Smith creates design to help save lives


  The University Medical Center is pictured on Tuesday, March 23, 2021, in Lincoln, Nebraska. [Photo by Evan Dondlinger | Daily Nebraskan]
Wednesday, March 24, 2021

Read more about How to find mental health professionals that fit


[ Art by Andrea Atkinson | Daily Nebraskan ]  Artwork for Smartphone Addiction article in the Daily Nebraskan.
Wednesday, March 24, 2021

Read more about UNL counseling says technology addiction can affect us more than we think


University of Nebraska–Lincoln's Outdoor Adventures Center is hosting Van Dorn Intro to Mountain Biking on March 16, 2021.
Friday, March 12, 2021

Read more about Your guide to this week's can't-miss activities | March 14-21


[ Art by Andrea Atkinson | Daily Nebraskan ]
Thursday, March 11, 2021

Read more about UNL counselor discusses increase in eating disorder concerns during pandemic


Fresh Check Day is March 10, 2021. Big Red Resilience and Well-being will have Instagram activities from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. CST.
Friday, March 5, 2021

Read more about Fresh Check Day: Checkin' in on college students


Connect with campus resources like Counseling & Psychological Services (CAPS) to help you through the rough grind of the academic journey.
Friday, March 5, 2021

Read more about How to overcome a mid-semester slump


Friday, February 19, 2021

Read more about Eating Disorders Awareness Week, Feb. 22-25


Pages