Counseling & Psychological Services

Body Acceptance Workshops
Tuesday, January 31, 2023

Read more about Body acceptance workshops offer support for disordered eating


Leaves fly from tree on campus
Friday, November 11, 2022

Read more about How to beat the “seasonal slump”


Stack of books with coffee sitting in the leaves
Monday, November 7, 2022

Read more about Coping during "crunch time"


Fall foliage near Andrews Hall
Friday, October 21, 2022

Read more about 4 tips to maintain motivation


Bus in front of the Nebraska Union
Saturday, October 1, 2022

Read more about Tips to save you money in college


Connecting with friends from home can help keep you motivated, but be sure to push yourself to make new friendships as well.
Monday, September 12, 2022

Read more about Taking action: How to work through feelings of homesickness


Students can easily schedule an initial evaluation appointment online with CAPS.
Monday, August 8, 2022

Read more about CAPS offers online same-day scheduling


Construction on Carolyn Pope Edwards Hall (replacement of Mabel Lee Hall) is nearly complete.
Thursday, August 4, 2022

Read more about What's new and what's moved on campus for fall 2022


Female holds knees and cries
Monday, April 18, 2022

Read more about Suicide prevention walk is April 24


Heart painted on wall
Sunday, February 6, 2022

Read more about Is your relationship healthy? Review the 10 signs


The new CAPS support group is intended for parenting students of all levels and genders.
Wednesday, February 2, 2022

Read more about New group offers additional support to students with children


Kristin Jagels, a staff member at Counseling & Psychological Services, leads a group therapy session via Zoom.
Monday, January 31, 2022

Read more about Demystifying group therapy at CAPS


Graphic with student that asks "How are you really doing?"
Monday, October 25, 2021

Read more about New campaign promotes hope, resilience, connectedness, belonging


Brian Stutz records his podcast, TRIO Thirty Talk, at Andersen Hall on Thursday, Oct. 21, 2021 in Lincoln, Nebraska.
Friday, October 22, 2021

Read more about TRIO Thirty Talk podcast highlights campus resources for UNL students


Scrabble board graphic with REACH acronym spelled out
Thursday, September 23, 2021

Read more about REACH teaches students to assist those dealing with suicide


Branched Oak Bike Ride with UNL Outdoor Adventures.
Friday, September 3, 2021

Read more about 8 great events are happening Sept. 7–12


Yellow flowers bloom on East Campus
Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Read more about CAPS drop-in workshops address a multitude of student needs


Teal ribbon on lawn flag for sexual assault awareness
Friday, August 27, 2021

Read more about 6 ways to be an active bystander


Flowers in bloom in front of Love Library
Wednesday, August 25, 2021

Read more about Counselor-in-Residence program continues


Friday, August 6, 2021

Read more about 9 tips for saving money in college