Counseling & Psychological Services

Cookie drawing | Art by Lindsey Pinkerton, Daily Nebraskan
Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Read more about RSO aims to combat stigmas during National Eating Disorders Awareness Week


Monday, February 24, 2020

Read more about 5 steps to deal with a stressful moment


Post-its reinforce body positivity messages.
Friday, February 21, 2020

Read more about Celebrate body positivity during Eating Disorder Awareness Week


The Bandana Project is an awareness campaign that encourages members of the university community to tie green bandanas to personal items as a way to remove the stigma attached to mental health issues.
Friday, February 21, 2020

Read more about ASUN offers bandanas for mental health awareness campaign


A female student walks across campus with a green bandana tied on her backpack.
Friday, January 31, 2020

Read more about Green Bandana Project attracts students’ attention


Through Nebraska's new Counselor-in-Residence program, graduate student Megan Lawrence is working inside of Abel-Sandoz residence halls to bring mental health services to the building's nearly 1,500 students.
Friday, January 31, 2020

Read more about In-house counselors boost mental health access for students


A student displays a green bandana tied to their backpack - a symbol of the Green Bandana project.
Friday, January 24, 2020

Read more about Student-led project aims to curtail mental health stigma


Student speaking with a counselor.
Thursday, December 12, 2019

Read more about On-campus resources can ease mental stress


Holiday wreath with Nebraska ornament
Monday, December 2, 2019

Read more about Adjusted hours for finals week and winter break


Art by Emma Kopplin | Daily Nebraskan
Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Read more about UNL launches program to make counseling services more accessible to students


The University Health Center is the home to CAPS, Big Red Resilience and Well-being as well as medical-related services.
Friday, November 8, 2019

Read more about TIPS adds mental health and well-being related options


Nebraska's Counselor-in-Residence Program received a $93,000 grant from Women Investing in Nebraska on Oct. 16.
Monday, October 21, 2019

Read more about $93,000 grant boosts Counselor-in-Residence program


2019 Chancellor's Celebration of Service event
Friday, September 20, 2019

Read more about 86 individuals. 1,340 combined hours of service.


Peer coaches from Big Red Resilience & Well-being
Thursday, September 19, 2019

Read more about Peer coaching program helps Huskers find resilience in college


Officers from Nebraska's University Police Department interact with students at a back-to-school event last August.
Thursday, September 12, 2019

Read more about Campus, community resources promote a safer university experience


UNL's new Greek Affairs Director Leigh Thiedeman smiles in her office on Thursday, Sept. 5, 2019, in Lincoln, Nebraska.
Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Read more about Well-being, welcoming attitude among top priorities for new Greek director


Faces from the Use Your Voice video
Monday, September 9, 2019

Read more about Initiative calls on Huskers to speak out on sexual assault


Nebraska cupola on Love Library
Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Read more about New group to focus on campus safety, reducing sexual assaults, supporting victims


Pages