20 Huskers named 2021 Homecoming royalty finalists

Sunday, September 12, 2021 20 Huskers named 2021 Homecoming royalty finalists

2021 Homecoming Royalty at University of Nebraska-Lincoln

2021 Homecoming Royalty -- Front row (from left to right): Skyler Gubbels, Madison Zumpfe, Chloe Higgins, Anna Suppes, Tori Pedersen, Audra Heyne, Makayla Gill, Leigh Jahnke, Jadyn Cattau, Katie Lamb; Back row: Luke Gomez, Josh Thiele, Riley Knust, Samuel Stott, Grant Holst, Zachary Cheek, Ethan Carlson, Bobby Martin, Ryker Hoy, Will Parker.

Twenty senior students have been selected as University of Nebraska-Lincoln homecoming royalty finalists.

The homecoming royalty winners will be elected by the student body in an online vote September 29-30. They will be crowned Oct. 2 at halftime of the Nebraska vs. Northwestern football game, which kicks off at 6:30 p.m. in Memorial Stadium. A complete list of student events and competitions is available at asun.unl.edu/homecoming.

Students named to homecoming royalty are listed below by hometown, with academic major(s) and parents’ names.


Aurora: Jadyn Cattau, human development and family science, Jeremy and Sonja Cattau.

Elkhorn: Josh Thiele, actuarial science, Mark and Kerry Thiele.

Falls City: Ryker Hoy, architecture, Steve and Stacy Hoy.

Friend: Madison Zumpfe, advertising and public relations, broadcasting, Larry and Kathleen Zumpfe.

Hastings: Will Parker, hospitality, restaurant and tourism management, Bob and Julie Parker.

Lincoln: Audra Heyne, computer science, Todd and Nancy Heyne.

Nebraska City: Chloe Higgins, economics, Stacie Higgins and the late Dion Higgins.

Norfolk: Skyler Gubbels, biology, entomology, Barbara Gubbels; Ethan Carlson, business management, Joel and Beth Carlson.

Omaha: Makayla Gill, chemistry, Jim and Mary Gill; Tori Pedersen, agricultural leadership, Randy and Angie Pedersen; Zachary Cheek, economics, trombone performance, Darrin Cheek and Sheila Wahab-Cheek; Bobby Martin, marketing, management, Janet Martin; Grant Holst, biochemistry, Spanish, Robert and Linda Holst.

Plymouth: Riley Knust, finance, economics, Rolan and Sandy Knust.

West Point: Leigh Jahnke, Spanish, biology, Terry and Kristine Jahnke.


Topeka, Kansas: Luke Gomez, economics, Peter and Elizabeth Gomez.

Lake Winnebago, Missouri: Samuel Stott, marketing, Michael and Angela Stott.

Fargo, North Dakota: Anna Suppes, communication sciences and disorders, David and Jill Suppes.

Grafton, Wisconsin: Katie Lamb, management, Ed and Laura Lamb.

Related links:
Homecoming competitions and registration links
Homecoming parade registration

More News About:
Stay Engaged Students ASUN Student Leadership