University Health Center

Students hugging at Nebraska commencement
Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Read more about Spring health coverage available for international students, graduate assistants


goldfish in an aquarium.
Friday, December 13, 2019

Read more about Before leaving for winter break, DO THESE THINGS


Student speaking with a counselor.
Thursday, December 12, 2019

Read more about On-campus resources can ease mental stress


Holiday wreath with Nebraska ornament
Monday, December 2, 2019

Read more about Adjusted hours for finals week and winter break


The University Health Center is the home to CAPS, Big Red Resilience and Well-being as well as medical-related services.
Friday, November 8, 2019

Read more about TIPS adds mental health and well-being related options


Students can receive a flu shot by visiting a walk-in clinic or making an appointment at the health center.
Monday, October 7, 2019

Read more about Flu shots available at the University Health Center


Nebraska cupola on Love Library
Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Read more about New group to focus on campus safety, reducing sexual assaults, supporting victims


Morgan Smith, a graduate research assistant, shows a tote of fresh vegetables available at Husker Pantry. The pantry and Money Management Center have moved from the Nebraska Union to the University Health Center.
Friday, August 9, 2019

Read more about Pantry, money management move to University Health Center


Future wellbeing coaches Jillian Black, Kimmy, Montoya, Talor Brumbaugh, Elizabeth Elliott and Amanda Nelson stand outside of the Nebraska Student Health Center on Oct. 4, 2018, in Lincoln, Nebraska. These students are studying to help other students create goals and recognize their strengths and weaknesses. | Daily Nebraskan, Photo by Elsie Stormberg
Monday, October 8, 2018

Read more about Students can become peer well-being coaches with new class


Person receiving a flu shot
Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Read more about Flu shots available at University Health Center


Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Read more about University Health Center student open house is Aug. 29


The Jackie Gaughan Multicultural Center will be open until midnight April 29 through May 3.
Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Read more about End the semester on a healthy and positive note


CAPS website (https://health.unl.edu/counseling-and-psychological-services-caps)
Monday, February 26, 2018

Read more about CAPS website redesign offers new resources


Peer Educators from UHC
Thursday, February 15, 2018

Read more about Health Center increases student outreach


4 new Nebraska Medicine providers joined the University Health Center in the fall
Friday, January 26, 2018

Read more about Four new providers joined the University Health Center in the fall


Abstaining from alcohol use
Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Read more about Health Center offers new diversion-approved alcohol education program


Mental Wellness stock image
Friday, October 13, 2017

Read more about ‘Check Up From the Neck Up’ raises awareness, fights stigma


Cynthia Von Seggern, psychologist and group and outreach coordinator with CAPS, gives a presentation explaining counseling services available through the University Health Center managed by Nebraska Medicine.
Monday, August 28, 2017

Read more about University Health Center simplifies requesting student presentations


Friday, March 24, 2017

Read more about Blogs share the story of wellness


Healthy Huskers pass out sleep kits
Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Read more about Healthy Husker giveaways promote wellness


Pages