Sustainability

(photo by cottonbro from Pexels)
Friday, April 23, 2021

Read more about Before leaving for summer, DO THESE THINGS


Plant growing
Monday, April 19, 2021

Read more about Earthstock Block Party is April 22


Outdoor Adventures is hosting a Lake Meet-Up on April 21 University of Nebraska-Lincoln students.
Friday, April 16, 2021

Read more about Top 10 happenings this week for Huskers | April 18-24


Shutterstock
Friday, April 9, 2021

Read more about Four RSOs receive E.N. Thompson sustainability honors


More recycling receptacles were installed around campus in 2020 by UNL Recycling Services to increase convenience and recycling capacity.
Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Read more about Easy ways Huskers can increase their sustainability on campus


Holiday light strands
Sunday, December 13, 2020

Read more about Recycle old and broken holiday lights at Campus Recreation


Dave Annis shows the biodigester.
Thursday, October 15, 2020

Read more about University of Nebraska uses ‘mechanical stomachs’ to reduce campus waste


Brianna Juma, director of Director of Greeks Go Green, poses for a portrait inside the Nebraska East Union on Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2020, in Lincoln, Nebraska. | Daily Nebraskan
Friday, February 21, 2020

Read more about Students prove passion for environment, restore Greeks Go Green


Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Read more about Curious Cornhuskers: Why the new East Campus Dining Center uses plasticware


Plate washing in dining hall
Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Read more about University Dining Services explores new strategies to limit food waste


goldfish in an aquarium.
Friday, December 13, 2019

Read more about Before leaving for winter break, DO THESE THINGS


Art by Grace Owen | Daily Nebraskan
Friday, November 22, 2019

Read more about UNL organizations promote sustainable living habits with condoms


Students sit in the cafeteria for a meal inside the Selleck Dining Center on Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019, in Lincoln, Nebraska.
Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Read more about Curious Cornhuskers: Is housing planning to renovate Selleck dining hall and put in a food court?