Sustainability

A student rides a Bike LNK bicycle through Meiers Common on the campus of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.
Tuesday, August 23, 2022

Read more about Biking on campus: Three choices for two-wheel travel


Rachel Summers and Kat Woerner, EarthStock co-chairs, show off reusable bags given out by the Office of Sustainability at EarthStock’s Block Party.
Friday, May 13, 2022

Read more about Earthstock success powered by student duo


Students work in the Student Organic Farm during the 2021 growing season. The farm is again offering shares to faculty, staff and students who wish to receive items grown in the garden.
Friday, April 29, 2022

Read more about Student Organic Farm opens its second season of sales


[photo by Craig Chandler | University Communication]
Friday, April 22, 2022

Read more about Before leaving for summer, do these things


Husker Venture Fund won the Outanding New Student Organization Award at the Student Impact Awards on April 14, 2022. [Mike Jackson | Student Affairs]
Friday, April 15, 2022

Read more about Winners announced for annual Student Impact Awards


Jake Dietrich (left) serves Grace Clausen at a carving table during the Raikes Beef Co. dinner April 14 at the Cather Dining Center. The event featured hundreds of pounds of beef, all produced some 30 miles east of campus in Ashland.
Friday, April 15, 2022

Read more about Dining Services dishes feast of locally-grown beef


Aerial image above City Campus at the University of Nebraska–Lincoln. [Craig Chandler | University Communication]
Friday, April 8, 2022

Read more about Celebrate Earth Day with these nearby events


Monday, January 3, 2022

Read more about Campus Rec to recycle old, broken holiday lights


City Campus at the beginning of the semester
Tuesday, December 21, 2021

Read more about Fall-ing for Nebraska | Fall Photo Recap


Student pick their produce at the Pick Your Produce event.
Thursday, September 16, 2021

Read more about Pick Your Produce class educates participants on food choices


Branched Oak Bike Ride with UNL Outdoor Adventures.
Friday, September 3, 2021

Read more about 8 great events are happening Sept. 7–12


Food waste items in garbage bin
Monday, June 28, 2021

Read more about Biodigesters fight food waste


(photo by cottonbro from Pexels)
Friday, April 23, 2021

Read more about Before leaving for summer, DO THESE THINGS


Plant growing
Monday, April 19, 2021

Read more about Earthstock Block Party is April 22


Outdoor Adventures is hosting a Lake Meet-Up on April 21 University of Nebraska-Lincoln students.
Friday, April 16, 2021

Read more about Top 10 happenings this week for Huskers | April 18-24


Shutterstock
Friday, April 9, 2021

Read more about Four RSOs receive E.N. Thompson sustainability honors


More recycling receptacles were installed around campus in 2020 by UNL Recycling Services to increase convenience and recycling capacity.
Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Read more about Easy ways Huskers can increase their sustainability on campus


Holiday light strands
Sunday, December 13, 2020

Read more about Recycle old and broken holiday lights at Campus Recreation


Dave Annis shows the biodigester.
Thursday, October 15, 2020

Read more about University of Nebraska uses ‘mechanical stomachs’ to reduce campus waste


Brianna Juma, director of Director of Greeks Go Green, poses for a portrait inside the Nebraska East Union on Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2020, in Lincoln, Nebraska. | Daily Nebraskan
Friday, February 21, 2020

Read more about Students prove passion for environment, restore Greeks Go Green