Professional Development

UPC graduate assistant earns ACPA award for outstanding service

Kaleb Briscoe, recipient of the James V. Griesen Award for Exemplary Service to Students
Kaleb Briscoe, recipient of the 2017 Commission for Student Involvement – Outstanding Service to the Commission Award from ACPA.

Franco Friday provides town hall for staff members

On Friday, February 17, more than 50 staff members from various departments in the Division of Student Affairs gathered in the Nebraska Union third floor hallway for Franco Friday. This town hall style event began last spring to encourage staff to connect with colleagues beyond their department and to provide staff with a venue to get questions answered by Juan Franco, vice chancellor for student affairs.

UAAD selects Robin Bowman for Floyd S. Oldt Award

The University Association for Administrative Development (UAAD) presented Robin Bowman with the Floyd S. Oldt Award at its Founders’ Day luncheon on Feb. 15. The award recognizes employees who demonstrate exceptional service and dedication to the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.