Student Affairs Staff Council


The mission of the Student Affairs Staff Council (SASC) is to enhance communication with the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, and to give the Student Affairs staff a voice to help enhance leadership support, promote a sense of community, and recognize successes in the Division, both individually and collectively.

The purpose of the Staff Council is to:

  • Facilitate communication with the staff and with the Division about important issues facing Student Affairs;
  • Promote/maintain strong staff connections and effectively integrate new staff;
  • Be a voice for staff to the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and the Division;
  • Support a positive climate of recognition, community and professional development.

Council Members

Aaron Henry Nebraska Unions
Mary Kavan University Housing
Gary Kimminau Student Affairs IT
Jessie Matthes ASUN Student Government
Gabe Nelson Campus Recreation
Abbey Ragain Center for Advocacy, Response & Education
Jenny Seamans Student Affairs Business Operations
Kalan Walters Office of the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Melissa Wulf Services for Students with Disabilities
Hollie Swanson Office of the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs