Student Affairs Staff Council

Student Affairs Staff Council

Student Affairs Staff Council members

Recommended Professional Development Events

Employees must have supervisor's permission to attend any activity during regular work hours.

Please check here for upcoming events.

Mission |  Members |  Meetings  | 

Mission

The mission of the Student Affairs Staff Council (SASC) is to enhance communication with the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, and to give the Student Affairs staff a voice to help enhance leadership support, promote a sense of community, and recognize successes in the Division, both individually and collectively.

The purpose of the Staff Council is to:

  • Facilitate communication with the staff and with the Division about important issues facing Student Affairs;
  • Promote/maintain strong staff connections and effectively integrate new staff;
  • Be a voice for staff to the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and the Division;
  • Support a positive climate of recognition, community and professional development.

Student Affairs Staff Council Members

Executive Committee

Gary Kimminau – President
Jessie Matthes – Vice President/Treasurer
Megan Patel – Secretary

Committee Members

Joyce Lehn joyce.lehn@unl.edu TRIO Programs
Jon Gayer jon@unl.edu Office of Fraternity & Sorority Life
Gary Kimminau gkimmina@unl.edu Campus Recreation
Jessie Matthes jmatthes2@unl.edu ASUN Student Government
Gabe Nelson gnelson4@unl.edu University Housing
Megan Patel meganpatel@unl.edu Big Red Resilience & Well-being
Jenny Seamans jseamans4@unl.edu Student Affairs Business Operations
Melissa Wulf mwulf2@unl.edu Services for Students with Disabilities
Advisor:
Hollie Swanson
hswanson5@unl.edu Office of the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Meetings

2020 Schedule

DATE TIME LOCATION MINUTES
1/22/2020
2 - 3pm
Greek Affairs Office
2/19/2020
1:30 - 2:30pm
TBA
Minutes