Nebraska Unions

Campus drone shot
Friday, August 21, 2020

Read more about Approval necessary for all large campus events


Starbucks in the Nebraska East Union.
Thursday, August 20, 2020

Read more about Spots to Grab a Coffee on Campus


big red welcome's wellness fest
Sunday, August 16, 2020

Read more about Put these 6 can't-miss Big Red Welcome events on your schedule


"Torn Notebook" sculpture on the campus of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.
Thursday, August 6, 2020

Read more about ICYMI: @UNLStudentLife summer highlights


The university is requiring that facial coverings be worn during the fall semester when indoors and when social distancing cannot be observed. Students and employees will each receive two masks each.
Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Read more about University finalizes mask delivery plans for fall semester


textbooks
Saturday, July 11, 2020

Read more about Back-to-School Countdown: Do these things now with only 5 weeks until fall semester


Outdoor Adventures Center
Monday, July 6, 2020

Read more about Re-opening: Bookstore, unions, rec centers, library and more


The University of Nebraska–Lincoln Children's Center will reopen June 15. Due to the spread of COVID-19, it closed March 23.
Friday, June 12, 2020

Read more about Children’s Center ready to welcome families again


Jim Jackson, associate vice chancellor of University Operations, put a team together to solve the problem of efficiently distributing hand sanitizer across campus. They invented the large-capacity, free-standing dispenser station shown here.
Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Read more about Staff craft solution to deliver hand sanitizer to campus


Demolition of Nebraska's Mabel Lee Hall is nearly complete. It is one of a number of major campus construction projects in progress this summer.
Tuesday, June 9, 2020

Read more about Mabel Lee demo marks busy summer construction season


Friday, June 5, 2020

Read more about Student Affairs recognizes staff with Inspiring Excellence Awards


Monday, May 25, 2020

Read more about Student Legal Services can help you with these seven issues this summer


Entry doors into the Campus Bookstore in the Nebraska Union's lower level.
Monday, April 27, 2020

Read more about University Bookstore facilitating book return by mail


Photo courtesy of Craig Chandler / University Communication
Thursday, April 23, 2020

Read more about UNL community comes together, donates 1,964 masks for staff and students


Bicycles in campus bike rack
Friday, April 17, 2020

Read more about Bikes to be held through fall


The Nebraska Union on 1400 R St. on Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2019, in Lincoln, Nebraska.
Friday, March 20, 2020

Read more about Nebraska Unions to close for foreseeable future due to coronavirus


Children play at the UNL Children's Center.
Friday, March 20, 2020

Read more about UNL Children's Center to close until further notice


Hours of opertions may adjust further without notification based on changing conditions.
Sunday, March 15, 2020

Read more about Campus services remain open with adjusted hours


Cristal Kwan (left) shows Mike Nguyen (right) her phone in the newly renovated East Campus Union on Monday, March 9, 2020, in Lincoln, Nebraska.
Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Read more about East Campus Union celebrates new lounging space, Starbucks, Dairy Store


A double-sided fireplace separates a renovated lounge area from an outdoor plaza at the Nebraska East Union. GWYNETH ROBERTS, Journal Star
Saturday, March 7, 2020

Read more about Starbucks opens on East Campus, part of Union renovation project


Pages