Students

Kate Suelter, recipient of the Mid-America Athletic Trainers’ Association post-professional scholarship.
Monday, April 2, 2018

Read more about Student employee earns post-professional scholarship


2017-2018 recipients of the Student Impact awards at Nebraska
Friday, March 30, 2018

Read more about 11 honors presented for student-led work


Professor Josephine Potuto presents 'Freedom of Expression & the Law' to student affairs professionals at Nebraska.
Monday, March 26, 2018

Read more about 5 takeaways from ‘Freedom of Expression & the Law’


Members of EMERALD collect feminine hygiene items to donate to Native American reservations.
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Read more about Nebraska Greek community welcomes a new Latina sorority interest group


CAPS website (https://health.unl.edu/counseling-and-psychological-services-caps)
Monday, February 26, 2018

Read more about CAPS website redesign offers new resources


Assistant Chief of Police Hassan Ramzah and Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs Jake Johnson meet with fraternity and sorority leaders at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.
Monday, January 29, 2018

Read more about Greek leaders meet with administrators at ‘Friday Afternoon Collaboration’


Jessica Lanctot, graduate assistant in the Huskers Helping Huskers Pantry+ adds donated pasta sauce to the pantry shelf.
Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Read more about Huskers Helping Husker Pantry+ celebrates one year of serving Nebraska students


(Top) 'Diablos' co-rec team members; (Lower) 'Huskers' women's team members.
Monday, December 4, 2017

Read more about Intramural flag football teams head to national competition


Give Back. Big. winners, fall 2017: Camp Kesem and Resilient Women
Thursday, November 30, 2017

Read more about Resilient Women and Camp Kesem win ‘Give Back. Big.’ grants


2,247 items were donated to the Huskers Helping Huskers Pantry+ during Hunger and Homelessness Awareness Week, Nov. 11-17, 2017.
Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Read more about Pantry raises awareness of hunger on campus


30 students named to ‘Franco’s List’
Monday, November 27, 2017

Read more about 31 students named to ‘Franco’s List’


Winners of Pitch A Program at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Read more about ‘Pitch A Program’ offers student organizations up to $10,000


Rising Star recipient Brianna Ridenour with her three nominators, Moi Padilla, Veronica Riepe and Samantha Kennelly.
Friday, November 10, 2017

Read more about NASPA recognizes Brianna Ridenour with Rising Star Award


LGBTQA+ Resource Center at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Friday, October 27, 2017

Read more about Celebrating 10 years of the LGBTQA+ Resource Center


6 Weeks of Welcome Infographic - Big Red Welcome at University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Monday, October 16, 2017

Read more about Six Weeks of Welcome and countless activities


Mental Wellness stock image
Friday, October 13, 2017

Read more about ‘Check Up From the Neck Up’ raises awareness, fights stigma


Dish It Up poster image with plates
Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Read more about Students discuss Latinx culture at Dish It Up


Students and UNL Family Weekend attendees on the field at the Husker Watch Party inside Memorial Stadium.
Thursday, October 5, 2017

Read more about Students take to the field at the Husker Watch Party


Student members of the Character Council march in the homecoming parade at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln to honor Dr. Juan N. Franco.
Monday, September 25, 2017

Read more about Juan Franco honored during homecoming events


Students color pages from the Women's Center.
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Read more about New student leadership retreat to focus on inclusive leadership