Students

Strawberry salad prepared as part of a dining competition
Friday, July 30, 2021

Read more about Top chef competition showcases dining staff culinary skills


Vaccination sticker in front of Love Library
Wednesday, July 28, 2021

Read more about Seven more Huskers collect vaccine registry prizes


Sunday, July 25, 2021

Read more about Back-to-School Countdown: Only 4 weeks to go. Do these 6 things now.


Trumpet
Friday, July 23, 2021

Read more about Student performers featured in Union Jazz Jam


Ashfall Fossil Beds
Thursday, July 22, 2021

Read more about ROADTRIP: Mix it up with a one-day trip from Lincoln


Hand holding COVID-19 vaccination sticker
Wednesday, July 21, 2021

Read more about Seven more Huskers collect vaccine registry prizes


Wednesday, July 14, 2021

Read more about Register your RSO for fall events


portrait of Anna Jaffe
Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Read more about Researcher developing tool to help women support survivors of sexual assault


Husker students show their COVID-19 vaccination cards
Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Read more about Five Huskers are first vaccine registry prize winners


Emma Schmidt leads a mindfulness workshop for 4-H Clover Kids.
Friday, July 9, 2021

Read more about HALO program helps Schmidt teach students, learn more about Nebraska


Students participate in camps and conferences at UNL
Friday, July 2, 2021

Read more about In-person camps, conferences return to campus


Student holds up vaccination card for COVID-19
Friday, July 2, 2021

Read more about Voluntary vaccine registry launches; first giveaway is July 5


Nora Husein of Lincoln conducts a science experiment during her after-school club in 2019.
Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Read more about 59 Husker students serving as HALO mentors this summer


Taylor Jarvis is an accounting major from Lincoln. She is a student government leader, serving as the internal vice president for the Association of Students of the University of Nebraska. [Craig Chandler | University Communication]
Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Read more about Leadership role helps Jarvis advocate for others


Nebraska's Jayven Brandt hopes to carry success he's realized on campus into his future work as an educator. [Craig Chandler | University Communication]
Wednesday, June 16, 2021

Read more about Brandt uses campus involvement to help LGBTQ+ and beyond


Thursday, June 10, 2021

Read more about 12 different Pride Flags and their meanings


Emily Cheramie, a walk-on for Husker Rifle, is using her platform to advocate for others and ensure being queer in athletics is normalized.
Wednesday, June 9, 2021

Read more about Cheramie advocates for LGBTQ+ acceptance within athletics


University Health Center
Monday, June 7, 2021

Read more about Some colleges will continue remote counseling sessions after pandemic subsides


Zoom screen on laptop
Friday, June 4, 2021

Read more about Summer support groups available from CAPS


The staff of the LGBTQA+ Center at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Thursday, June 3, 2021

Read more about Five ways to celebrate Pride virtually


Pages