Housing

Students eat in the Cather Dining Center on Sunday, Feb 2, 2020, in Lincoln, Nebraska. | Daily Nebraskan
Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Read more about Dining Services switches to new prime vendor


Through Nebraska's new Counselor-in-Residence program, graduate student Megan Lawrence is working inside of Abel-Sandoz residence halls to bring mental health services to the building's nearly 1,500 students.
Friday, January 31, 2020

Read more about In-house counselors boost mental health access for students


Nebraska students Ella Stephan (left) and Kate Gaulke work out on the equipment at the newly installed gym in Abel/Sandoz Hall on the University of Nebraska-Lincoln city campus on Sunday, Jan. 26, 2020. | Daily Nebraskan
Monday, January 27, 2020

Read more about Sandoz, Harper residence halls add fitness rooms to accommodate students


Herbie’s Market at Cather on the University of Nebraska-Lincoln’s City Campus on Thursday, Oct. 24, 2019, in Lincoln, Nebraska. | Daily Nebraskan
Monday, January 27, 2020

Read more about Dining Services bails out busy students with more late night options


Plate washing in dining hall
Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Read more about University Dining Services explores new strategies to limit food waste


MLK Week March
Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Read more about MLK week to feature civil rights icon Ruby Bridges


Thom “Emily” Tran (second from left) and Amy Tran (third from left) adjust raw egg rolls on a baking sheet in the Cather Dining Center on Jan. 9. For the second year, Cather Dining Center is offering handmade vegetarian egg rolls based on a recipe provided by Tran. The homemade option has proven popular with students and is healthier and cheaper than purchasing a frozen option.
Friday, January 10, 2020

Read more about Cather Dining crew rolls into new year


goldfish in an aquarium.
Friday, December 13, 2019

Read more about Before leaving for winter break, DO THESE THINGS


Woman studying for exams with a laptop computer.
Thursday, December 12, 2019

Read more about Study breaks can benefit you during exam week


The Huskertech room is pictured in Selleck Quadrangle on Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019, in Lincoln, Nebraska.
Thursday, December 12, 2019

Read more about Curious Cornhuskers: Why does Selleck have a basement room named Huskertech?


Selleck Dining Hall at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Read more about Students react to upcoming Selleck Dining Center renovations and later hours


Thursday, December 5, 2019

Read more about STUDY SPOTS: 9 campus locales to hit the books


Holiday wreath with Nebraska ornament
Monday, December 2, 2019

Read more about Adjusted hours for finals week and winter break


Art by Emma Kopplin | Daily Nebraskan
Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Read more about UNL launches program to make counseling services more accessible to students


The ordering kiosk inside of the East Campus Dining Center is pictured on Monday, Nov. 25, 2019, in Lincoln, Nebraska. | Daily Nebraskan
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Read more about Dining Services focused on convenience, adds kiosk to East Campus Corner Deli


Diemhong "Hong" Tran prepares to bake eight mocha chocolate cheesecakes at Cather Dining Center on Nov. 13. Tran is the desserts team leader for University Dining Services and is instrumental in creating desserts from scratch across campus.
Monday, November 25, 2019

Read more about Made to order: Cather baker brings five-star confections to students


Starbucks in the Nebraska Union at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Friday, November 22, 2019

Read more about Starbucks to accept dining dollars as meal plan options expand in 2020


Dining service associate David Webb prepares an omelette inside of the Selleck Dining Hall on Thursday, Nov. 14, 2019, in Lincoln, Nebraska.
Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Read more about Selleck’s ‘Omelet Man’ exudes positivity during interactions with students


Students sit in the cafeteria for a meal inside the Selleck Dining Center on Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019, in Lincoln, Nebraska.
Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Read more about Curious Cornhuskers: Is housing planning to renovate Selleck dining hall and put in a food court?


Nebraska East Union
Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Read more about Dining hall to open as first of three new dining options in East Campus Union


Pages