Housing

Campus drone shot
Friday, August 21, 2020

Read more about Approval necessary for all large campus events


Roni Miller, president of the Association of Students of the University of Nebraska, student regent and senior political science/Spanish major
Friday, August 21, 2020

Read more about ASUN President: ‘If we ignore public health policy, we will not stay on campus’


big red welcome's wellness fest
Sunday, August 16, 2020

Read more about Put these 6 can't-miss Big Red Welcome events on your schedule


Huskers go to the Devaney Center to check into the residence halls and begin the move-in process.
Friday, August 14, 2020

Read more about Welcome Home, Huskers


Officials at the University of Nebraska–Lincoln expect about 5,500 students to move into UNL's 14 residence halls by Aug. 16. With about 4,000 of the new arrivals anticipated between Aug. 13 and Aug. 16, the university is instituting curbside move-in.
Thursday, August 6, 2020

Read more about Curbside move-in among many changes for UNL students returning to campus


Kirsten Wandrey
Wednesday, August 5, 2020

Read more about In My Own Words: Kirsten Wandrey


The university is requiring that facial coverings be worn during the fall semester when indoors and when social distancing cannot be observed. Students and employees will each receive two masks each.
Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Read more about University finalizes mask delivery plans for fall semester


All masked up, students make lunch selections in the Cather Dining Center earlier this summer.
Thursday, July 23, 2020

Read more about Chancellor outlines testing plans for fall semester


Tuesday, July 21, 2020

Read more about Lincoln family chooses to let son live in UNL dorms this fall


Jim Jackson, associate vice chancellor of University Operations, put a team together to solve the problem of efficiently distributing hand sanitizer across campus. They invented the large-capacity, free-standing dispenser station shown here.
Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Read more about Staff craft solution to deliver hand sanitizer to campus


Friday, June 5, 2020

Read more about Student Affairs recognizes staff with Inspiring Excellence Awards


Dining Services employees (from left) Rochan Pinho, Janet Nichols and Dami Olsen assemble face shields at Harper Dining Center.
Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Read more about Dining employee takes on 3D printing PPE charge


Oscar Canizales
Thursday, May 28, 2020

Read more about Smith Hall president wins national First-Year Experience Award


Christa Rahl in graduation cap and gown
Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Read more about Rahl: University’s COVID-19 ‘actions speak louder than words’


Portrait of Anthony "Dustin" Rollins
Monday, May 4, 2020

Read more about Rollins joins Nebraska as director of residential education


A student serves beef and chicken empanadas at Selleck Dining Hall on Saturday, March 14, 2020, in Lincoln, Nebraska.
Monday, April 27, 2020

Read more about Dining Services cultivates cultural cooking for diverse student body


Photo courtesy of Craig Chandler / University Communication
Thursday, April 23, 2020

Read more about UNL community comes together, donates 1,964 masks for staff and students


Grace Ellis, a sophomore in secondary education from Waverly, Nebraska, stayed on campus to serve as a resident assistant and work as a desk assistant in University Suites.
Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Read more about Resident assistant stays to help fellow students


Cheryl Duncan, a residence hall custodial leader with University Housing, wears personal protective equipment as she demonstrates how the residence hall rooms will be cleaned. The face shield and Tyvek gown Duncan is wearing were manufactured at Nebraska Innovation Campus.
Monday, April 20, 2020

Read more about University prepared to provide quarantine space for community


Bicycles in campus bike rack
Friday, April 17, 2020

Read more about Bikes to be held through fall


Pages