Well-being

Wednesday, August 24, 2022

Read more about Bogen focused on empowering trauma survivors


Sorority recruitment participants grab Kona Ice together after an evening of recruitment activities.
Monday, August 22, 2022

Read more about 8 ways to be a good friend


Testing locations are available on UNL City Campus and East Campus.
Friday, August 19, 2022

Read more about DOs and DON'Ts: What to know if you need a COVID test


Monday, August 15, 2022

Read more about How to enjoy your first weekend back on campus


The University Health Center is located at 550 N. 19th St.
Friday, August 12, 2022

Read more about Health center expands care for sexual assault survivors


Students can easily schedule an initial evaluation appointment online with CAPS.
Monday, August 8, 2022

Read more about CAPS offers online same-day scheduling


Brenna Mazour, a senior in psychology and pre-dietetics, rearranges containers of shredded cheese in the Wellness Kitchen refrigerator. The refrigerated items will be added to the kits when the meals are picked up.
Friday, August 5, 2022

Read more about Meal Kit Mondays serve up nutritious, delicious menus


Students selected as Huskers CARE Peer Educators will begin required training in September.
Friday, July 15, 2022

Read more about New peer education role aims to help prevent sexual misconduct


Friday, July 15, 2022

Read more about Faculty, staff and students sought to serve on University Conduct Board


Neo the TRIO support dog gets a scratch from NSE student Katie Torres of Plattsmouth.
Wednesday, July 6, 2022

Read more about Neo lends a helping paw at New Student Enrollment


Inflatable flamingo floaty sits in swimming pool
Monday, June 6, 2022

Read more about 6 tips for having a great summer


Students meet with a counselor-in-residence at a UNL residence hall.
Friday, May 20, 2022

Read more about UNL focuses on student mental health for Give to Lincoln Day May 26


Meal Kit Mondays will be offered on June 13 and June 27. Cost is $15 per meal, which each serving four.
Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Read more about Rec and Wellness Center offers Meal Kit Mondays in June


Alex Cathcart came to Nebraska to pursue a hockey career, but he scored with a mathematics degree from the University of Nebraska–Lincoln.
Friday, May 13, 2022

Read more about Concussions ice Cathcart’s hockey dreams, factor into degree path


Students play board games with ISSO and Campus NightLife at Mana Cafe
Monday, May 9, 2022

Read more about Photo Journal: Spring-ing to life at Nebraska


Outdoor hanging lights
Monday, May 2, 2022

Read more about Celebrate safely this spring


Staff member views the menu board in the Cather Dining Center.
Monday, May 2, 2022

Read more about Students’ dining experience now more customizable


The REACH suicide prevention lapel pin and certificate of completion given to participants who attend the in-person 90-minute training.
Friday, April 29, 2022

Read more about REACH training sees increase in student, faculty, staff interest


A memorial fund established by his family is honoring Alex Kearns. The fund will provide financial support to the Big Red Resilience and Well Being program.
Friday, April 29, 2022

Read more about Gift honors Kearns with focus on student well-being, suicide prevention


Wednesday, April 20, 2022

Read more about CARE preps for new space, offering expanded services